We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit of a dump”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn near Venice Beach
Ranked #296 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We booked late, so expected to pay a premium, but when you do pay a premium, it's not unreasonable to expect a decent standard of accommodation. That was not provided by this place. The room was small, with a distinct odour and badly in need of renovation.
Parking was limited and the breakfast was pathetic.
The location is OK-ish, but I would not stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FatWelshBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2016

The place is very basic on a busy street in Culver City. It didn't seem to be one of the Choice Hotel properties all though we found it on that website. Had Direct TV cable with no directions. Had to get the night clerk to come and explain to us. It was clean but not inviting. No continental breakfast and promised coffee was not available in the morning. $126.07 including taxes.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Borderline dump, charging 150 a night? Really? Dirty, exposed wires where a light used to be, torn carpets, handle on shower falling off. Just a place you can't get a comfortable feeling staying at. I hope this helps

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

I stayed 3 nights while in the area for a family member's memorial. I chose this area because it was not far from funeral home and my family's home. Clean little older hotel with amenities (fridge, microwave, granite counter top, tile, crown molding, flat screen, free Wi-Fi, ironing board, hair dryer, simple continental breakfast, air conditioner blows cold!). Reasonably priced, large room, comfortable bed, security cameras. Woman in office was very accommodating and helped me with directions.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dlws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

I made a phone reservation by recommendation of agent, but while I was waiting for confirmation #, check it out on internet and saw bad reviews. Told the agent, but informed me I couldn't cancel without losing my payment. As the price was about 185 plus tax and I was to arrive late and leave early, I didn't fight the room. But when I saw what we got for the price, I took pictures of the bath fan falling from the cieling, bad repairs in the bathroom, burnt carpeting, etc. Showed the receptionist and requested a discount. She told me to complain to the booking agent, but with NO apologies. Never had stayed in a Rodeway before, but after this experience, will never stay again.

Room Tip: Bad condition in room and exterior dirty
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank globetrotter60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

I stayed at the Rodeway Inn because it was recommended to me by my Mar Vista real estate agent as the place her family stays when they come to visit. The Rodeway Inn charged a reasonable fee and all facilities functioned fine. I was able to maintain just the right temperature in the room. About a block away is a great Brazilian food cafe that I walked to 2 days in a row.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garypM1099FP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Room was clean, no problems. No luxuries here, soap bars are tiny, toilet paper was under supplied, but shower was strong and the tub drained well, something that is a rarity these days. Nice soft big towels. Very few parking spaces if you're in a car, may have to park on the street. I got a $100 rate which is low for this area so I was satisfied with it.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#246 of 355 in Los Angeles
97 reviews
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#125 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,601 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 355 in Los Angeles
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn near Venice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn near Venice Beach

Address: 11933 W Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90066-5825
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $117 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn near Venice Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn near Venice Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Culver City Hotel Los Angeles
Econolodge Los Angeles
Econo Lodge Los Angeles
Los Angeles Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing