We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely overpriced ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn near Venice Beach
Ranked #303 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

The only reason we booked this place is because it was the cheapest in the area. It was a dingy motel with crusty bits on the carpet in our room. There were also stains on the comforter. When we arrived early evening there was parking but when we got back from dinner I had to park half on the sidewalk which I wasn't too happy about doing but a hotel employee said it was ok. The 'breakfast' is a bit of a joke. It's practically non existent. I honestly would price this place at $20 a night and not the $125 we paid! Spend the extra $80-$100 and stay in a 4 star place elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OMurphyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

Well it wasn't the best hotel I've ever stayed at and wasn't the worst. The parking was very limited and if you found a spot it was a tight squeeze. The AC in the room worked fine but had a loud noise when it started. The hotel staff was pleasant. The room was a room to sleep and shower. We only stayed one night so, there are some parts to the hotel that are dirty but I wasn't there to explore the hotel neither. My only concern was the door, although there was a deadbolt, there was a security latch that didn't quite work as well as I would have liked it to cause if you accidentally pushed on the door with the latch it pulled the frame off the wall a little. That was a little scary. I expected the hotel to a little worn and it was. If you just need a place to sleep for a night then yes by all means get a room but if your looking for a hotel with pool, lot of parking, full breakfast and a more contemporary look then go somewhere else.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Trinidad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

horrible, I was cheated with the price of the hotel, but it was 10 PM and I had no choice. The manager barely spoke English and very rude, The room was supposed to be non-smoking but it stunk. The shudders were broken and tapped with masking tape, the window barely move. The water in the shower was barely warm. There were people going in and out of the rooms all night. I complained to Rodeway Inn about what else he was running at this hotel. The parking was the pits and he ran out of coffee. When I complained in the morning the manager could care less, or maybe he did not understand English. He said he would charge me if I did not return the plastic cards in the morning. Do not stay here!!! I will never again. Now I need to go to my credit card company and settle the matter and I complained to Rodeway Inn.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danhshubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The hotel is near Venice Beach, but it is not worth the money. There is about 10 parking spots for the hotel, and very tight. The room was painted nicely, but the room its self needed repair. I did not feel real safe here at the hotel. There was a lot of noise and just didn't appear to be safe. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

stayed here based on it was one of the cheaper choices in an overpriced area because of its proximity to a party we were attending. The place was built in the 1950 only update is flat screen tvs with a ridiculous process to use. The shower barely worked ad the room had an old funky smell like body odor. They had a cancellation policy that had to be done the day before or we would have not stayed there. Luckily only spent the night and wasn't in the room much. Never again.

Room Tip: had room 205 location wasnt bad but gross
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This hotel was quite nasty. The rooms are old and falling apart. The parking areas are so tiny it is crazy hard to get in and out of them and because the hotel is in kind of a sketchy neighborhood, you feel nervous just coming and going from your car or even your room.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank megan-woodruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

needed a local place to stay while work was been done at home. stayed a few days over a three week span. The place is local and very basic but served its purpose. The rooms are clean, but could do with a little touching up. Simple but nice breakfast in the morning was on hand with good coffee. A big asset was the day manager Ron who was very helpful with last minute reservations and also didn't make you wait till check in time if the room was ready. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanjhardy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#246 of 358 in Los Angeles
98 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#158 of 358 in Los Angeles
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#127 of 358 in Los Angeles
698 reviews
Half Moon Motel
#6 of 8 in Culver City
42 reviews
Westside
Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn near Venice Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn near Venice Beach

Address: 11933 W Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90066-5825
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $117 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn near Venice Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn near Venice Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Culver City Hotel Los Angeles
Econolodge Los Angeles
Econo Lodge Los Angeles
Los Angeles Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing