We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Magic Castle Hotel
Ranked #2 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

My family and I (6 in total) booked 2 one bedroom suites for 3 nights and loved this hotel. It may not be the most swish hotel I've stayed in but we felt so at home here and it worked very well for a family as we could all relax together. The pool was lovely and the service second to none - there was nothing they couldn't do for us and they were sooo friendly and helpful. It was ideally located, just round the corner from the Walk of Fame and all the tour buses started here. We loved all the snacks too! So kind, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone. It was nice not to be in a high rise hotel too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesleyIpswich_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,166
    554
    118
    50
    23
See reviews for
1,342
763
65
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 1 week and had a fantastic time. The rooms were clean, comfy, and spacious. Very centrally located. Front desk was very helpful and even recommended and arranged for us to watch the magic show at the Castle next door.
They offered free snacks throughout our stay which was great.

Would highly recommend this hotel and definitely stay in again during our next visit!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lallous85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I am currrently staying back at the Magic Castle having left here last week to travel to Disny Land, Lego land and San Francisco. It is great to be back. These are the largest rooms we have stayed in so far and we have been to New York as well. The miost friendly service we have experienced in the US is here at the Magic Castle. Well done to all of the staff here ... Five Stars!!

Room Tip: We have stayed in the one bedroom suites. Both have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsend
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

My wife and I just returned from a 8 day vacation in California. We stayed 5 nights at the Magic Castle Hotel and could not have been happier. From the minute we walked in we were treated like "stars". Joslyn was so kind and helpful our entire stay. The treats they offered were such an added benefit and any question I asked was always answered with a smile. Our junior suite was clean, roomy and comfortable. We just could not believe the kindness of the entire staff at this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The location was just a 5 minute walk to Hollywood Blvd and all the action. Driving to different locations was really not that bad, just had to have a little patience with all the traffic.... Needless to say we were extremely happy with this hotel. Scott and Sue A... Townsend, DE

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Our family of four (two adults and two teenagers) stayed for five nights at the Magic Castle near the first week of April. The room was great for us. It was so spacious. We felt like we had our own apartment. The people who work at the Magic Castle are the BEST! They are so nice and helpful. It is as if everyone at the desk is your own personal concierge. They make everyone feel valued and special. I really can't say enough good things about this place. I would definitely stay there again! Plus we highly recommend the brunch and shows at the Magic Castle next door. That was lots of fun.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S1772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

My family of 4 stayed here less than 2 weeks ago for 3 nights and can't fault the place, the staff at the front desk are so genuinely helpful. I have stayed at my share of so called 5 star hotels that could learn from this place. The included breakfast is a bonus for families and the walk is less that 5 minutes to the "Hollywood Walk of Fame".

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rex_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed in the Magic Castle Hotel August of 2011. Never before, and I travel a lot, have I come in contact with such wonderful people who genuinely care about the stay of their customers. The front desk staff went out of their way to ensure your stay was wonderful. Whether it was reminding you of the free snack list (think vending machine snacks but free anytime) or making you a plate of breakfast and delivering it to your room (because you can't get yourself ready in time to go out there) they are there to serve you. They even sit down and talk to you if you are lonely during breakfast.

The rooms at the Magic Castle Hotel aren't just rooms, the majority are suites. This hotel is much like the apartment on Melrose Place. Think of a bunch of apartments gathered around a swimming pool. So your room includes a separate bedroom, full kitchen, living room, dining room and then a vanity area, shower and separate toilet. You can do your make up while someone is taking a shower without bothering them. It's awesome!

Are you a fan of Magic? If this is the case be sure to book your reservations at Magic Castle Hotel and be sure they get you reservation at The Magic Castle. The only other way you'll find yourself inside is if you know a magician because it is a private club. You still need to pay $25 to get in and purchase a meal inside, but the once in a lifetime experience is worth every penny!

I think it's about the little touches. On their website you'll read about the white glove Popsicle service. I saw this happen more than once on my trip. It is entirely too neat. They also offer you free washing machine detergent which doesn't sound like a big deal, but I promise it is huge when you need it.

All in all this is one of my favorite hotels in the world. I travel all the time and I can't wait to get back to the Magic Castle Hotel and the staff who I really believe can't wait to see me either.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
The Garland
#12 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Castle Hotel

Property: Magic Castle Hotel
Address: 7025 Franklin Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-8603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magic Castle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one block from Grauman's Chinese Theatre, Hollywood Walk of Fame, and the Hollywood/Highland Center. We feature mostly very large One-Bedroom Suites. We also have smaller "Single" rooms, which are great for short stays and we have Two-Bedroom suites that sleep up to six people. All suites have a full kitchen, dining area, living room with pull-out sofa, and either one or two private bedrooms. We don't just talk about amazing guest service...we live it. Come and experience a truly unique and independent hotel. Enjoy the complimentary snacks available 24 hours a day, complimentary breakfast, and complimentary WiFi. Turndown service every night, and a newspaper delivered to your door each morning. Also enjoy access to the private club, The Magic Castle. There are age and dress code restrictions, so please ask us about it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Magic Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Castle Los Angeles
Hotel Magic Castle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing