We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,335)
Filter reviews
3,335 results
Traveller rating
2,477
635
135
57
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,477
635
135
57
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free snacks popsicle hotline free laundry service ice cream machine hollywood boulevard melrose place one bedroom suite laundry done heated pool full kitchen chinese theatre little extras apartment complex universal studios continental breakfast dining table sofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 3,335 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

1st time overseas travellers our travel agent has stayed here and highly recommended to stay here.
Staff are extra friendly helpful and this is all staff including housekeeping.
Rooms were clean and roomy. We were a bed short due to our 21 and 17 yr not wanting to share. The staff quickly arranged a folding bed.
Personlised hand written notes signed by staff.
Free snacks free soda free softserve.
You can even use the hotline phone from pool to request a popsicle.
Nothing was too much.
Even had vegemite with breakfast.
BUT as a mum the best thing is the free laundry service our clothes washed folded and returned to room wrapped beautifully.
Highly recommended this hotel thats 5 min walk from Hollywood boulevard.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Alanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Great position, friendly staff and a kids dream! Best family holiday stay - has all bases covered.
The real highlight is the service. Staff are happy to be there and happy to help. Creates a friendly and comfortable atmosphere for weary travellers. One block from Hollywood boulevard. Can’t go wrong.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jackiiredale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

The Magic Castle Hotel is the best hotel my family and I have stayed in, anywhere in the world. The service was 100% perfect. The staff were amazing. I would recommend families to stay here. The unlimited snack bar, free ice cream machine and soft drink machine was a hit with the kids.. and just maybe us parents too....Also, the proximity to the Hollywood Walk of Fame, and all that surrounds that was so convenient.... We loved it and we hope to be back soon..

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank CoreyIredale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

You must book through the hotel directly and NOT through a third party like hotels.com, travelocity partners or otherwise. If you do, you cannot get a invitation to the Magic Castle club. Almost found this out the hard way. Booked originally through travelocity and then when I called to inquire about dinner I found out. I had to cancel my reservation and rebook. Btw it was cheaper to book through the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank regencyfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights at the start of our trip to the US. The Staff were extremely friendly and accomodating, they went above and beyond to book tours and transport for us and even helped to find things to do in the other places we were staying. Free laundry service, robes, wifi , snacks and drinks were a few extras that made it different to many other hotels we have stayed in before and gave it that extra touch. The grounds outside were clean and well maintained and rooms were clean and big. The hotel felt safe and secure and was close to everything we wanted to do and out of the way of the “characters” on Hollywood Blvd.
The only let down for me would be the age of the rooms- they could do with a few updates such as new beds and linen and updated bathrooms. Although the rooms were extremely clean they did look and feel a bit tired and run down due to the age of them. I think if they updated the Rooms it would be a perfect stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank stephanie1992s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews