We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-16
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-16
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$99
View deal
PricelineUS$113
Booking.comUS$105
AlgotelsUS$119
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
154
133
102
53
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
154
133
102
53
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite room rate canmore dealers mountains supper kananaskis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 511 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2020

Visited Stoney Nakoda with my mom and young daughter this month for a mini getaway. Staff were great, room was nice. We also enjoyed the pool, slide and hot tub and enjoyed a nice dinner and breakfast the next morning in the restaurant. I even won some money in the casino which made our trip even better!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jaime565
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 17, 2020

It has to be the worst hotel I have ever been in and I have travelled the world. The room was awful with a sloppy made bed and badly stained carpet. The cost of $180 was pure robbery. Breakfast was cold scrambled eggs and greasy bacon. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

Room tip: Don't stay here. The staff was very good. The exterior grounds are unkept. That was my first clue to the standard of this hotel.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrienT40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 15, 2020

Great place to stay. Casino was good to us, food is good. Pet friendly, little out of the way, but easy drive to Canmore or Calgary. Rooms were spacious, clean, and beds comfortable. Will be back, highly recommend!

Room tip: Any room is wonderful.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank l72thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 3, 2020 via mobile

For a $200+ a night hotel when asking for a coffee maker, only a few coffee and tea packs are supplied.
The included morning breakfast is of poor quantity with 2 slices of bread, scrambled egg with slices of bacon, if you choose a cup of orange juice, you've to pay for your coffee if you choose to have one.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank louissB35ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 29, 2020 via mobile

This place is absolutely terrible!
The common areas and rooms are very dirty. During a health pandemic you would think there would be some type of preventative cleaning, but not at the Stony Nakoda. There were blood stains on the bedding. The a/c-heater sounded like an old John Deere tractor rattling non stop. No Kleenex, no toilet paper, no hairdryer & no coffee machine. The Room phone didn’t work to call the front desk. Needed to get someone to fix the TV.
The staff can’t answer questions including basic ones about the hotel.
The outside area is just pathetic, littered, unkept and littered with cigarette butts.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews