We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
73
211
168
71
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
211
168
71
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles yosemite valley free breakfast no elevator would stay again an hour waffle maker outdoor pool national park quaint town nice place to stay beds were comfortable minute drive stayed nights happy burger cereal
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 563 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2015

We went off trip advisor ratings for this property. Never again! This property was in bad shape.
The room was small, soiled carpet, the toilet rattled when you sat down on it! There was a long black hair in the ice bucket located in the bathroom. The phone, in our room, was old didn't work. When we checked in we were given coupons for breakfast, instead of showing our room key if needed. We stayed two nights, we had to go back for the second breakfast coupons to have breakfast the second day. Very tacky! They had Styrofoam plates, to serve breakfast on, very hard to cut sausage, thin cheap plates. This hotel was worst than a Hotel 6!

Room Tip: Don't go by trip advisor ratings, We stayed there because we read ratings! Bad choice
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn S, Front Desk at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Thank you for writing us a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are always trying to improve ourselves, and we will see what we can take from your review and try to improve ourselves. hopefully you'll be able to give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Yosemite. Yes its an hours drive away from the park but I knew that when I booked so it wasn't an issued to me. We had a large spacious room with 2 queen beds which was a little old fashioned but clean. Breakfast was pretty good, after reading previous reviews I was expecting it to be terrible but this was not the case. I think you have to remember that you are not going to get gourmet food on this room rate!
The hotel is in walking distance of a couple of decent restaurants and a little craft brewery. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone else that wanted to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APinkLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn S, Front Desk at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear the you would recommend us to others. Hopefully we are able to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2015

This hotel is around 40 miles / 1 hour drive from Yosemite national park in a very small town. There is not much to do in this town but there are few options for food.
Hotel room was very tiny and they didn't have any microwave or refrigerator which most of them don't require if you are just staying there for a night. Their breakfast is good and they have lot of choices, like make your Waffle. Two complaints, one was the Air conditioner in the room we stayed was very loud and they don't have elevator and there are 3 floors.

Room Tip: Try to get room in ground floor so that you don't have to carry your luggage to third floor
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Murali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn S, Front Desk at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write us review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We're happy to be able to provide a quick enjoyable breakfast to our guest so that they can quickly go and visit the beautiful Yosemite National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Stayed here to access Yosemite National park, nearly an hour outside the park entrance rooms were clean, beds fairly comfortable and a standard continental breakfast. Nothing special but adequate for our needs and at a good price. Would certainly stay again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank 542katieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn S, Front Desk at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very glad to hear that we were able to provide a enjoyable stay, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

The location was the best part about this hotel. Relatively close to the Yosemite Valley and on the least winding road to get there. The outside of the hotel is picturesque. Staff was pleasant. Rooms were tiny. I reserved a room with 2 queens and they had two very small rooms that were connected. Each room had a bathroom but it was tiny with a shower only. The shower was very small and there wasn't even enough room to bend over and shave my legs. Sink was out in the room. Not pleasant smelling either. Old tube tv's. Not the most pleasant stay. Breakfast was standard--waffles, muffins, cereal, yogurt, powdered eggs and sausage. Pricey for what you get but that is to be expected outside a national park.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Nealybob73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn S, Front Desk at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We do apologize for your discomfort and hope to be able to provide a better experience in the future for you. The room type that you had is a unique room that was originally two smaller rooms combined into one, which we only have two of this room type. All other rooms are what you'd expect of a standard 2 queen room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews