We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mariposa Lodge(Mariposa)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Miners Inn Motel(Mariposa)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$314
US$289
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Inn(Mariposa)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mariposa Fair Bungalow Tent Cabins(Mariposa)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Rock Inn(Mariposa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
71
203
163
67
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
203
163
67
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesyosemite valleysausagefree breakfastno elevatordecent breakfastan hourwould stay againoutdoor poolwaffle makerquaint townnice place to staybeds were comfortableminute drivestayed nightsparkcereal
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 543 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

Clean, quiet and 5 minute walk to town. Gold Coin Tavern a must - great beer and steaks. Plenty of other good eating places as well. Museums brilliant. Great stopover for Yosemite and other national parks going south. Thoroughly recommend a stay.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank HenryPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn S, Front Desk at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are happy to here that you enjoy what our small town has to offer. Hopefully you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2015

We went off trip advisor ratings for this property. Never again! This property was in bad shape.
The room was small, soiled carpet, the toilet rattled when you sat down on it! There was a long black hair in the ice bucket located in the bathroom. The phone, in our room, was old didn't work. When we checked in we were given coupons for breakfast, instead of showing our room key if needed. We stayed two nights, we had to go back for the second breakfast coupons to have breakfast the second day. Very tacky! They had Styrofoam plates, to serve breakfast on, very hard to cut sausage, thin cheap plates. This hotel was worst than a Hotel 6!

Room Tip: Don't go by trip advisor ratings, We stayed there because we read ratings! Bad choice
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn S, Front Desk at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Thank you for writing us a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are always trying to improve ourselves, and we will see what we can take from your review and try to improve ourselves. hopefully you'll be able to give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Yosemite. Yes its an hours drive away from the park but I knew that when I booked so it wasn't an issued to me. We had a large spacious room with 2 queen beds which was a little old fashioned but clean. Breakfast was pretty good, after reading previous reviews I was expecting it to be terrible but this was not the case. I think you have to remember that you are not going to get gourmet food on this room rate!
The hotel is in walking distance of a couple of decent restaurants and a little craft brewery. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone else that wanted to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APinkLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn S, Front Desk at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear the you would recommend us to others. Hopefully we are able to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2015

This hotel is around 40 miles / 1 hour drive from Yosemite national park in a very small town. There is not much to do in this town but there are few options for food.
Hotel room was very tiny and they didn't have any microwave or refrigerator which most of them don't require if you are just staying there for a night. Their breakfast is good and they have lot of choices, like make your Waffle. Two complaints, one was the Air conditioner in the room we stayed was very loud and they don't have elevator and there are 3 floors.

Room Tip: Try to get room in ground floor so that you don't have to carry your luggage to third floor
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Murali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn S, Front Desk at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write us review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We're happy to be able to provide a quick enjoyable breakfast to our guest so that they can quickly go and visit the beautiful Yosemite National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Stayed here to access Yosemite National park, nearly an hour outside the park entrance rooms were clean, beds fairly comfortable and a standard continental breakfast. Nothing special but adequate for our needs and at a good price. Would certainly stay again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn S, Front Desk at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very glad to hear that we were able to provide a enjoyable stay, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews