We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
73
211
168
71
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
211
168
71
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles yosemite valley free breakfast no elevator would stay again an hour waffle maker outdoor pool national park quaint town nice place to stay beds were comfortable minute drive stayed nights happy burger cereal
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 563 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

This place is not flash, but it was good value. Clean room, walking distance to the main street of Mariposa, breakfast was good and room was warm. If you are planning on heading into Yosemite then this place is a perfect location to stay. We spent a full day at Yosemite Valley and this was a nice drive to/from. Also Mariposa town is a lovely place.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Spirit1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn S, Front Desk at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, as well as enjoy what our small town has to offer. Hopefully you can make the visit again another day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

The hotel looks nice but is soo outdated, broken furniture, stinky carpet,horribles lights and pretty bad wifi. The toilet was dripping, the tap was soo bad, sooo unconfortable! You have to close the door to sit on the toilet. Super expensive and quite far driving to Yosemite. Also has a Poor breakfast. We will never come back.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank CarolinaGruneberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn S, Front Desk at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry that your stay with us was unpleasant. However we are happy to write that the furniture as well other parts of our property has all be renovated and/or replaced. Hopefully you can return again and hopefully we can provide you with a better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

Clean, quiet and 5 minute walk to town. Gold Coin Tavern a must - great beer and steaks. Plenty of other good eating places as well. Museums brilliant. Great stopover for Yosemite and other national parks going south. Thoroughly recommend a stay.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank HenryPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn S, Front Desk at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are happy to here that you enjoy what our small town has to offer. Hopefully you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2015

We went off trip advisor ratings for this property. Never again! This property was in bad shape.
The room was small, soiled carpet, the toilet rattled when you sat down on it! There was a long black hair in the ice bucket located in the bathroom. The phone, in our room, was old didn't work. When we checked in we were given coupons for breakfast, instead of showing our room key if needed. We stayed two nights, we had to go back for the second breakfast coupons to have breakfast the second day. Very tacky! They had Styrofoam plates, to serve breakfast on, very hard to cut sausage, thin cheap plates. This hotel was worst than a Hotel 6!

Room Tip: Don't go by trip advisor ratings, We stayed there because we read ratings! Bad choice
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn S, Front Desk at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Thank you for writing us a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are always trying to improve ourselves, and we will see what we can take from your review and try to improve ourselves. hopefully you'll be able to give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Yosemite. Yes its an hours drive away from the park but I knew that when I booked so it wasn't an issued to me. We had a large spacious room with 2 queen beds which was a little old fashioned but clean. Breakfast was pretty good, after reading previous reviews I was expecting it to be terrible but this was not the case. I think you have to remember that you are not going to get gourmet food on this room rate!
The hotel is in walking distance of a couple of decent restaurants and a little craft brewery. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone else that wanted to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APinkLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn S, Front Desk at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear the you would recommend us to others. Hopefully we are able to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews