We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$202
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miners Inn Motel(Mariposa)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mariposa Lodge(Mariposa)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Restful Nest Bed and Breakfast(Mariposa)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
73
207
164
69
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
207
164
69
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesyosemite valleyfree breakfastno elevatorwould stay againan houroutdoor poolwaffle makernational parkquaint townnice place to staybeds were comfortableminute drivestayed nightshappy burgercerealgateway
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 552 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2015

The GOOD: The reviews were mixed on Tripadvisor, so my expectations weren't high. But upon entering the room, a tastefully furnished, and clean room greeted us. Same for the bathroom. The heater worked fine to counter the below 40ºF temp. TV reception was good and included HBO. The rate was approximately $30 less than Best Western, which was booked up and I'm glad now. We got a nice room for a good price.

Reception was fine - both ladies that I dealt with were courteous.

The BAD: The only critique I have would be the exterior, it needs to be overhauled. The stairwells and walkways had cracks. I didn't mind climbing the stairs to get to our room, but if you have mobility issues, esp with carrying luggage, you may want to book further in advance and secure a bottom floor. Wifi was also slow.

VERDICT: I would stay here again next time Yosemite is on the itinerary.

Room Tip: Book early to secure a bottom floor if you don't want to climb stairs.
Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank 0garibaldi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn S, Front Desk at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Thank you for writing us a review. We are happy that the good qualities out weighed the bad. Hopefully we are able to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

This place is not flash, but it was good value. Clean room, walking distance to the main street of Mariposa, breakfast was good and room was warm. If you are planning on heading into Yosemite then this place is a perfect location to stay. We spent a full day at Yosemite Valley and this was a nice drive to/from. Also Mariposa town is a lovely place.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Spirit1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn S, Front Desk at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, as well as enjoy what our small town has to offer. Hopefully you can make the visit again another day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

The hotel looks nice but is soo outdated, broken furniture, stinky carpet,horribles lights and pretty bad wifi. The toilet was dripping, the tap was soo bad, sooo unconfortable! You have to close the door to sit on the toilet. Super expensive and quite far driving to Yosemite. Also has a Poor breakfast. We will never come back.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank CarolinaGruneberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn S, Front Desk at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry that your stay with us was unpleasant. However we are happy to write that the furniture as well other parts of our property has all be renovated and/or replaced. Hopefully you can return again and hopefully we can provide you with a better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

Clean, quiet and 5 minute walk to town. Gold Coin Tavern a must - great beer and steaks. Plenty of other good eating places as well. Museums brilliant. Great stopover for Yosemite and other national parks going south. Thoroughly recommend a stay.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank HenryPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn S, Front Desk at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are happy to here that you enjoy what our small town has to offer. Hopefully you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2015

We went off trip advisor ratings for this property. Never again! This property was in bad shape.
The room was small, soiled carpet, the toilet rattled when you sat down on it! There was a long black hair in the ice bucket located in the bathroom. The phone, in our room, was old didn't work. When we checked in we were given coupons for breakfast, instead of showing our room key if needed. We stayed two nights, we had to go back for the second breakfast coupons to have breakfast the second day. Very tacky! They had Styrofoam plates, to serve breakfast on, very hard to cut sausage, thin cheap plates. This hotel was worst than a Hotel 6!

Room Tip: Don't go by trip advisor ratings, We stayed there because we read ratings! Bad choice
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn S, Front Desk at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2015

Thank you for writing us a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are always trying to improve ourselves, and we will see what we can take from your review and try to improve ourselves. hopefully you'll be able to give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews