We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
73
208
167
71
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
208
167
71
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesyosemite valleyfree breakfastno elevatorwould stay againan hourwaffle makeroutdoor poolnational parkquaint townnice place to staybeds were comfortableminute drivestayed nightshappy burgercerealgateway
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 559 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to visit Yosemite. It’s about an hr and 15 mins to the park. The rooms were clean and the beds were fairly newer. The pics I saw online at first didn’t reflect the newer upgrades. Decent breakfast in the morning before hitting the park. There is no elevator at this prop so I would recommend asking for a 1st floor unit if you have heavy bags, otherwise it’s a good workout. We stayed right before the summer rush comes in so it was a little pricey but overall good.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kateakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan H, Manager at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we do appreciate the positive comments. We do value our guests experience with us and we're always glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations on our property, hopefully we can have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We visited at the height of the season and found this hotel to be excellent. It was perfectly located and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I highly recommend. The staff was helpful and friendly and we have no complaints about any aspect of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patriciay455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan H, Manager at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we do appreciate to the kind words. We always try to provide a comfortable atmosphere for our guest, and it means a lot when a guest takes notice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

Stayed here two nights in May. Room was clean and breakfast okay. We were not given the room we booked. Got two adjoining rooms that each had a bed. We wanted a room with two beds so we could be together. No Hot water in one room, broken lock on door, second room had broken hair dryer. Reported to management after first night, dryer was replaced but still no hot water in one room. After running the shower for ten minutes finally got some hot water.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SeaCoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan H, Manager at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we do apologize for the misunderstanding. We did look into the reservation and found that the room that was assigned was the room that was booked, though we'll certainly try to work on the description of our rooms online if it there was some confusion. Per your comments in regards to the Hot water issues, we'll certainly look into this and make repairs as needed, we again thank you for your review, we hope that you can visit again so that we can provide a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

In terms of the facilities you get what you pay for. Physically this hotel is located in a stunning area. At the foothills of Sierra Nevada, Mariposa is an old mining town that was set up during the ‘Gold Rush’

Housekeeping was excellent. I did have an issue with a sagging mattress which they looked into.

The service in this hotel was top notch. Friendly and welcoming. Excellent breakfast too. Very genial and warm general manager Mr Das.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank anupamdasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

Went to take a shower and there was no shower curtain. Called the front desk and they brought one right away. Channel selection was not great. Breakfast was kinda gross... eggs were not real and sausage was undercooked. I would stick with the uncooked choices or go down the street to Happy Burger. Bathroom was very small and you only get 1 bar of soap to share between the shower and sink. TV channel choices are minimal. Bed was comfy, but hurt my back. Staff was nice and I was able to wash a load of clothes.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank charentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan H, Manager at Quality Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, I'm sorry to hear that parts of your stay were unsatisfactory. We'll certainly take note of these comments and use them to provide a better experience to our future guests, thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews