We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hill House Inn(Mendocino)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$170
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agate Cove Inn(Mendocino)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sweetwater Inn and Spa(Mendocino)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackberry Inn(Mendocino)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Door Inn(Mendocino)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$234
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Gull Inn Bed and Breakfast(Mendocino)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
195
66
32
27
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
66
32
27
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtfrench toastblueberry pancakesother guestsclaw foot tubdelicious homemade breakfastin townwater towernext morningold victorianfour poster bedgrandma's househome away from homebed and breakfastthe breakfast areahistoric buildingmain street
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 355 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Im happy to recommend the Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn. The rooms are attractive. The garden is lovely. The staff is friendly and helpful. Plus the breakfasts are amazing and the inn is dog friendly. It's an excellent home base for visiting Mendicino.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Mmmmm Breakfast :)

Glad you enjoyed

Loving-Kindness

Charles
@ Didjeridoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2012

After a stressful fall I needed a place to relax for a few days, and the Didjeridoo in the heart of Mendocino village was just what I needed. The house is 130 years old and has a lot of charm.
The staff are all friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were great (especially the yogurt, and the pecan & brown sugar bacon), and the location was fantastic--right across the street from the entrance to the beach and walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. I parked when I got there and never needed the car till I left.
There's coffee and tea out all day as well, which was a nice treat.
There was a woodstove in the room (I was in the mini room) and firewood, but unfortunately it wasn't cold enough to make a fire--in the winter though that would be a treat.

Pros:
Location
Breakfast
Free wifi
Coffee & Tea
Historic location

Cons:
Flat pillows (I brought my own, which was good)
Noise from people walking around upstairs in the morning (it's an old house)
Windows didn't all work or have screens (but it's cool enough generally)

I will happily stay there again!

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, you might want an upstairs room
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMMSebastopol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Didjeridoo's great for stress release :)
Thanks for staying and I'm glad you enjoyed!

Loving-Kindness

Charles
@ Didjeridoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here for two nights last march and again this past August. My family and I cuddled up with a cozy fire and dessert and enjoyed watching the Olympics closing ceremonies. They were very accommodating with our son and our dog. they brought them extra pillows and blankets. Breakfast was delicious too! We would stay again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hlfdime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

The Uk put on a great Olympics! Hope to see you back before the next ones :)

Loving-Kindness

Charles
@ Didjeridoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have stayed at the Didjeridoo several times over the last few years. My family and I love the laid back atmosphere and the friendly vibes. There are several amazing coastal places close by to enjoy nature. It's always a real treat to get out of the city and be able to visit.

Room Tip: We love the front main floor room AKA the Purple Palace. Do not miss Charles's breakfast what ever you do!!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thanks! See you again soon :)

Loving-Kindness
Charles
@ Didjeridoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at Didjeridoo Inn- great breakfasts; helpful hosts who guided us to dog-friendly restaurants and hikes. RIght across street is the beach. Dog-Friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Plus - got a didjeridoo performance by Miranda - excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Our location is Great for people and dogs. We luv dogs here. I have 2 Corgi's (Morgi and Comptche). Miranda is such a great Didj player! Thanks for having a good time :)

Loving-Kindness
Charles
@ Didjeridoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews