We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place you wanna stay in Mendocino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn
Ranked #11 of 25 Mendocino B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Well, let's start by saying this is an excellent bed and breakfast that will provide as much as you need, a clean beautiful room, great staff, excellent breakfasts ( Charles the proprietor, probably should have been a chef) his breakfasts are different every day and each day I stayed I wondered can it get better, and it did.
The property is beautiful, built in 1888, rooms with claw foot bath tubs. ( make sure you ask though, only select rooms have them. Grounds are well maintained, and you can tell great care is taken.
You can walk to anywhere in the village, and a beach access across the street behind one of the oldest churches in town to big river beach.
My stay was very memorable and I will definitely stay here when I come back. :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a claw foot bath tub.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Thanks!
I really love cooking!

Loving-Kindness

Charles
@ Didjeridoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2012

Im happy to recommend the Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn. The rooms are attractive. The garden is lovely. The staff is friendly and helpful. Plus the breakfasts are amazing and the inn is dog friendly. It's an excellent home base for visiting Mendicino.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Mmmmm Breakfast :)

Glad you enjoyed

Loving-Kindness

Charles
@ Didjeridoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

After a stressful fall I needed a place to relax for a few days, and the Didjeridoo in the heart of Mendocino village was just what I needed. The house is 130 years old and has a lot of charm.
The staff are all friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were great (especially the yogurt, and the pecan & brown sugar bacon), and the location was fantastic--right across the street from the entrance to the beach and walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. I parked when I got there and never needed the car till I left.
There's coffee and tea out all day as well, which was a nice treat.
There was a woodstove in the room (I was in the mini room) and firewood, but unfortunately it wasn't cold enough to make a fire--in the winter though that would be a treat.

Pros:
Location
Breakfast
Free wifi
Coffee & Tea
Historic location

Cons:
Flat pillows (I brought my own, which was good)
Noise from people walking around upstairs in the morning (it's an old house)
Windows didn't all work or have screens (but it's cool enough generally)

I will happily stay there again!

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, you might want an upstairs room
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMMSebastopol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Didjeridoo's great for stress release :)
Thanks for staying and I'm glad you enjoyed!

Loving-Kindness

Charles
@ Didjeridoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed here for two nights last march and again this past August. My family and I cuddled up with a cozy fire and dessert and enjoyed watching the Olympics closing ceremonies. They were very accommodating with our son and our dog. they brought them extra pillows and blankets. Breakfast was delicious too! We would stay again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hlfdime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

The Uk put on a great Olympics! Hope to see you back before the next ones :)

Loving-Kindness

Charles
@ Didjeridoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I have stayed at the Didjeridoo several times over the last few years. My family and I love the laid back atmosphere and the friendly vibes. There are several amazing coastal places close by to enjoy nature. It's always a real treat to get out of the city and be able to visit.

Room Tip: We love the front main floor room AKA the Purple Palace. Do not miss Charles's breakfast what ev...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Thanks! See you again soon :)

Loving-Kindness
Charles
@ Didjeridoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at Didjeridoo Inn- great breakfasts; helpful hosts who guided us to dog-friendly restaurants and hikes. RIght across street is the beach. Dog-Friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Plus - got a didjeridoo performance by Miranda - excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AB132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Our location is Great for people and dogs. We luv dogs here. I have 2 Corgi's (Morgi and Comptche). Miranda is such a great Didj player! Thanks for having a good time :)

Loving-Kindness
Charles
@ Didjeridoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

4 of us took a last minute trip to Mendocino and decided since it was mid week not to book in advance. When we pulled into town at 3:30, we saw the Didjeridoo Inn & Sweetwater Inn but decided to see if we could get a last minute rate at one of the more expensive deluxe Inns. The 2 on the top of our list were sold out and the garden units at the Mendocino Hotel were still way overpriced even with a $100 discount. So we decided to check out the Didjeridoo and Sweetwater. The 2 rooms we were shown at the Didjeridoo #62 & #72 were both really nice and soooooo much nicer than the Mendocino Hotel I was sold. The owner was extremely nice and offered to hold the rooms while we checked out the B & B next door. Our friends decided to stay at the Sweetwater in the 2nd floor main house Victorian Style view room and we took room # 72 at the Didjeridoo. The outside entry meant our room was very quiet. The room had a more modern clean style which I really liked with a fireplace, in room jetted tub and separate shower in the bathroom. the king size bed was very comfortable although the comforter was a bit too warm. If we had stayed another night I would have asked for a 2nd lighter blanket instead of using the down comforter. Can't say enough how excellent the breakfast was the owner was also kind enough to let our friends join us for breakfast. Another nice thing about the Inn is the easy walk to the beach along the river. We will stay here again but will book in advance if it is a busier time as I am sure this place sells out.

Room Tip: Room 62 in the main house has a very pretty sitting area in a bowed out window area on the main floo...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank You!
Glad you enjoyed and hope you stay again.

Loving-Kindness
Charles
@ Didjeridoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendocino hotels
0.4 km away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
0.2 km away
MacCallum House Inn
MacCallum House Inn
#1 of 2 in Mendocino
628 reviews
0.1 km away
Sea Gull Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hill House Inn
Hill House Inn
#18 of 25 in Mendocino
420 reviews
0.1 km away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#9 of 25 in Mendocino
153 reviews
0.0 km away
Sweetwater Inn and Spa
Sweetwater Inn and Spa
#14 of 25 in Mendocino
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn

Address: 44860 Main Street, Mendocino, CA 95460 (Formerly Mendocino Village Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Mendocino
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Mendocino
Price Range: $138 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Food, Art, Music and Vibes await you at Didjeridoo. Set just across the road from the ocean bluffs and the oldest Presbyterian church in California our spot in the village is cool. Walk to great eateries and all the local shops or relax and meditate in our beautiful gardens and historic lobby. See local art displayed in our relaxed lobby, break bread with us at our open pot-lucks & drink wine with us :) If you play bring your instruments, music happens here. Didjeridoo is perfect for weddings, reunions, small private parties and any other happenings that need to be in a place of love and beauty. Our rooms are great too! They range from quaint to fancy, some Victorian some simple and zen, all beautiful. We are Mendo people and want your visit to our village to be special and cherished. Peace Please note Didjeridoo is not a place that uptight conservative people will enjoy, in fact they will write bad reviews and hate it like they hate many things in life. Didjeridoo is most enjoyed by cool people looking for a nice stay in a beautiful place in an extremely friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn And Meditation Center
Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn & Meditation Hotel Mendocino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing