We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
227
71
26
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
71
26
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silicon valley palo alto stanford university walk in closet room service four seasons the santa cruz mountains nespresso machine great spa beautiful property main building soaking tub pool area beautiful pool rooms are spacious hotel guests fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 347 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Just off the 280 freeway, but feels like a haven nestled in the woods. We checked in around sunset, and were treated to a spectacular show. Too bad it was too chilly to sit outside on our porch to take in the view. We had a Deluxe King room which was very spacious and quiet, with so many amenities: slippers, robes, a backlit walk-in closet, an enormous bathroom with every luxury: separate soaking tub, a rainfall shower head, turndown service which included a truly delicious chocolate for each of us, extremely professional and high quality service. There was even free electric car recharging, and plenty of stations for it. Then there's the on-site Michelin-starred restaurant, which cannot be missed. A real treat and indulgence.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenTravels808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avi H, Manager at Rosewood Sand Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear JenTravels808,

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Rosewood Sand Hill.

Kind regards,
Rosewood Sand Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Driving past this lovely hotel for years on my way to Stanford Mall or Stanford University I never realized this incredible gem nestled in the heart of Silicon Valley. It was not until a friend recommended the hotel for cocktails, and not until I was following my trusty google driving directions that I realized where it was.

Upon entry the restaurant in the Rosewood Sand hill is precious. Elegant art, with the unique design at every turn. Not only is there a five-star restaurant and ambient bar in the hotel, but they also have a renowned Spa with meditative surroundings.

Come experience for yourself the elegance of the Rosewood, and you are in for a treat.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avi H, Manager at Rosewood Sand Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Sonia W,

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Rosewood Sand Hill.

Kind regards,
Rosewood Sand Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is lovely, great location, beautifully done all around. Rooms are quiet and calm.
The lobby and restaurant are terrific. Staff is great. Its very sophisticated.

The only negative is on Thursday nights is “ locals night” Some say “ cougar night” That was very unpleasant. The guests are basically pushed away and have nowhere to get a drink or relax in the main hotel building. Its just that one night. The hotel should re-think this all together. i would avoid Thursdays.

All in, its the best place to stay in the area.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Scipiotrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor V, Manager at Rosewood Sand Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Dear Scipiotrout,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind and candid feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Sand Hill and showcase our true level of service.

Kind Regards,
Rosewood Sand Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

Very wonderful place but also very expensive. Breakfast for two always $75. Couple of glasses of wine for each of us at the bar was $75. And so forth. Great pool area even in late November. We will return.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dgb02835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor V, Manager at Rosewood Sand Hill, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Dear dgb11201,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind and candid feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Sand Hill again soon so we may showcase our true level of service and overall value.

Kind regards,
Rosewood Sand Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Stayed here for a night since this is where my company holiday party was hosted. The room was large and the staff was very attentive.
When I started to get dressed for the party, I noticed a button had fallen off my dress, we called the front desk and they brought us a sewing kit very quickly.
Breakfast was lovely as well, great views and really tasty food.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye2441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor V, Manager at Rosewood Sand Hill, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Dear Faye2441,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Sand Hill again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews