We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
100
65
19
5
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
65
19
5
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitstanford universitystarbucks coffee machinepalo altonice firepithuge hot tubsilicon valleysmall fitness roomfrequent travelermodern amenitiesuber ridenice sizefive nightsfree breakfast ishot breakfastconvenient locationwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 204 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Sitting on the El Camino Real 7 minutes away walking from Menlo Park center and not that far away from University Avenue the hotel is cozy and rooms have all you need for a stay in the Valleys.

Staff has been more than friendly and as I arrived they tried to make me comfortable. Unfortunately the only room they had available was the one at the front, a little noisy at early morning and night but nothing that crazy.

Good breakfast for the price that you get, and I would definitely consider to go back

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quieter as they're far from the avenue
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ramospablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Just what I wanted: convenient, priced well, included parking and breakfast. Nice vibe - simple, eye pleasing style. Breakfast surprisingly great: oatmeal with lots of add ones, eggs, breakfast meat, really terrific pastries (scones, bagels, muffins and cinnamon twists - bakery, not Costco, yogurt. Starbucks coffee, etc. just wish there were better pillows - I'm a pillow snob. Too fat and firm.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank llhmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

I took a weekend course at Stanford and stayed at the Lucent. It was very convenient to be close to campus. Plus the hotel was great - modern with cool amenities. I recommend for business, couples getaway, family, friends and even solo.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mulgui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

I stayed at Hotel Lucent for a week and overall I was pleased with my stay. The complementary breakfast was decent and the hotel appeared to be recently remodeled. The room was specious and nicely updated with a contemporary theme. The Internet connection was good along with plenty of outlets to charge all of my electronics. The hotel is walking distance from many restaurants and a pharmacy is located across the street. The only downside is that the walls are a little thin so you will hear your neighbor's conversations.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room facing the street El Camino if you're a light sleeper
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Staff and sericces were accommodating the fire pit in the outside lounge area was beautiful and welcoming to guests The spa pool was nice to keep guests relaxed l
Very peaceful outdoor setting that was good for accommodating multiple people

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FUNDEB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews