We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
107
67
20
6
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
67
20
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit stanford university starbucks coffee machine huge hot tub silicon valley palo alto caltrain station no elevator stay there again nice size boutique hotel common areas front desk person convenient location free breakfast nice breakfast hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 215 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

A very basic motel, with a very beautiful common space areas. The walls are paper thin, we heard our neighbors & their children wake at 6am on a Saturday, when we wanted to sleep in. You can hear the people sounds from the common patio space in every room, and people in groups stay up past 11pm chatting on the weekends.

The bed had sheets with holes, needed new paint in the room & new carpet. It’s decent but not fancy by any means.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank acatmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellucentmenlopark, General Manager at Hotel Lucent, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Shannon,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am so sorry for the issues during your stay. We don't often hear about noise between the rooms and appreciate letting us know. The courtyard is supposed to close at 11pm on weekends so when your review arrived, we did remind the evening hosts. I also let housekeeping know about the sheets since each sheet is checked at least two times before it goes on bed.

Warm regards,

Gary Sterman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017

Business travel comes with tight expense limits. This hotel makes your expense dollar go further. The price is highly reasonable, it's clean and well cared for with courteous 24 staff available. You also can feel safe as your rooms aren't wide open to the road or anyone walking by. For female business travelers, I highly recommend for cleanliness, security and cost efficiency.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellucentmenlopark, General Manager at Hotel Lucent, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear Christina,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your experience at Hotel Lucent. In addition to our outdoor rooms that face the courtyard, we have 10 rooms that have interior access. Every room type but our suite and kitchenette rooms are located here, so there are plenty of choices.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Gary Sterman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Hotel Lucien’s is a real find - modern new facility - full breakfast included - convenient to Standord university with grocery store, copy center, services and dining venues in walking distance
Nice private covered parking lot off the street

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AVHyde1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellucentmenlopark, General Manager at Hotel Lucent, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear AVHyde,

Thank you for your comments about the hotel and our surrounding area. We have some great options within walking distance, including an ever-changing restaurant scene. Thank you for noticing the parking - we forget that covered parking is an unusual treat in hotel parking!

We hope to see you again in 2018.

Warm regards,

Gary Sterman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Accomodations at this hotel are adequate, but not a good value for the price. Beds are short (I am 6' 1" tall). Service is good, breakfast is good, and the hotel is clean. The hotel is however a remodeled, gold plated motor inn and it's very difficult to shake that image. I expected more for the price paid.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank N337RUchrism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellucentmenlopark, General Manager at Hotel Lucent, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Dear N337,

Thank you for your candid review of our remodeled motor lodge. Visitors to Stanford and Silicon Valley have quite a lot of lodging choices, from full service brands, to family owned hotels such as ours with owners that do indeed focus on aging motels. Our rates are competitive to area hotels and we would love to hear more from you about what service or amenities you would like to see.

Warm regards,

Gary Sterman
gary.sterman@bprproperties.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

This was a great up to date hotel. Clean, Comfortable and Convenient near the centre of Menlo Park close to all the facilities that travelers require.
We would certainly stay there again when the price fits.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WillHaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellucentmenlopark, General Manager at Hotel Lucent, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Dear Will,

Thank you for your comments about your stay and we do hope to see you again. Due to our location all Silicon Valley hotels garner a high rate on weekdays, with lower rates on shoulder days and our lowest rate on weekends.

Best regards,

Gary Sterman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews