We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay near Yosemite”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driveway Entrance Driveway approach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Driveway Entrance
Driveway approach
Welcome Bear
Guest apartment entrance from parking
Entrance balcony
View from Patio
Covered Patio off of entrance balcony
Barbecue Area
Covered Patio & Guest Apartment
Garden Patio
Garden Patio
Second Sleeping Area
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Cooking Area
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
TV-Video Center
Bathroom with Shower
Floor Plan
16' Above Ground Pool
Pool Area
Aerial view of pool and patio areas.
View from the Pool Area
Yosemite Juniper Crest Sunset
Spring in the Front Meadow
Poppy Path to the Cabana
Summer bloom in the front planter
Winter in our backyard
December Snow 2013
Front Yard View Winter 2013
April Poppies on the Merced River
Yogi Coyote
Backyard Visitor
Hosts/Owners Rickey & Gary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Midpines, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Luv-the-b...
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay near Yosemite”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This rental was very comfortable, clean, roomy and quiet to rest after busy days exploring Yosemite Park and the Mariposa Grove of Sequoias. This apt. was easy to book on line quickly. Good wifi. The little town of Mariposa is only 10 minutes to the west to gas up the rental car, eat in a cafe or get groceries to cook in the apartment kitchen. I flew into Fresno airport and drove to this rental to be as close to Yosemite as possible. The owners are very friendly and helpful when needed for area information. At check-in Gary supplied basic maps and area info. - what a bonus! They were good supplements to my own research. I have allergies and had to stay somewhere with air conditioning and non-smoking / this rental was perfect. The outdoor above ground pool was inviting. Thanks for a great stay for my Yosemite adventure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruebini
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I'd model my house on theirs”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My fiance had booked the apartment about a month in advance and emailed Gary & Rickey for suggestions on places to visit. They were very helpful in providing useful (not just generic) suggestions on places to visit and eat at, and how to plan our trip with local knowledge.

The amenities provided inside and outside the house are far superior to most properties. It is evident that the Francisco's have put in a lot of effort into landscaping. There are deck chairs out for nocturnal stargazing, and a BBQ set for grilling, if you're so inclined.

Don't worry if you're out late, because they've installed a comprehensive motion sensor system that allows you to park and navigate your way to the apartment without bumping into things like a blind bat!
(Gary did the wiring himself - impressive, no?)

Once inside, there is a cozy atmosphere that just makes you want to sleep.. Sigh... The kitchen is well equipped, with a large fridge, microwave and cutlery. They even have (plastic) wine glasses, water bottles (good for trekking) and some paper towels of amazing quality - no really, it's good stuff! Had we stayed longer, I would have cooked proper meals.

Now, I'm a picky person, and bathrooms can make or break my mood. This one passed with flying colors - it was spacious and clean, with a hair dryer, toiletries, soft fluffy towels, more than enough racks and a shower stall large enough for 2 to fit comfortably. The only thing I could nitpick about, was that the lock was a bit small, and may not be elderly friendly, but it was certainly fine for us!

Having stayed with them, I understand why their ratings are consistently excellent. If we return to Yosemite, we would definitely book them again, no questions asked!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carrie S
1 review
“You have to stay here! ��”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed here in mid June as part of a two week stay in Marin County and San Francisco area. I traveled with my husband, 2 children, and the last minute addition of my niece. We had plenty of room! We are a well traveled family, and the Francisco's stand out! I cannot say enough about this couple and their accommodations. I second everything great said about them. Everytime I looked for something we needed or forgotten, it was already at hand thanks to Gary's great care. He had all the local insider knowledge, and shared great restaraunts as well as shortcuts to the most popular hikes...a gem when hiking with 3 children! Ricky cut us fresh fruit our first morning, there were snacks, bug spray for the kids as they play on the tire swing out front, and hiking sticks! Ricky had the pool ready for us everyday on our return, and Gary had the grill ready and an interesting history lesson! We truly fell in love with this place and these people. As we left, my husband and I felt like we were leaving family! The Francisco's are true stewards of Yosemite, and our most unexpected treasure we found there!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScooterPa...
Elk Grove, California
1 review
“Wonderful vacation spot”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is a fantastic place to enjoy peace and serenity. Gary and Rickey are wonderful hosts who made us feel welcomed and special. They were very responsive to our needs. The apartment was comfortable, clean, and well-stocked in goodies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very confortable apartment
Liked least: Not applicable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing