We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but Nice Mexican Restaurant - My Favorite is Their Chicken Mole” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Azteca Mexican Restaurant

Casa Azteca Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 325 Restaurants in Milpitas
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
5,139 reviews
1,524 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,517 helpful votes
“Small but Nice Mexican Restaurant - My Favorite is Their Chicken Mole”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

This is a relatively small but nice Mexican Restaurant. Food is excellent. They generally offer salad or soup with your meal. Both are good. Many of their dishes are quite good; I like in particular their chicken mole. They also make a great margarita. Flan here is also very good.
Enjoyable place for a family or friend dinner. Service is friendly.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Consistantly GOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We always eat lunch or dinner here whenever we come to San Jose. Very attentive staff, great food, fresh tortillas, authentic refried beans, everything is delicious. It's also clean and well kept, and has lots of atmosphere with cool chairs, mexican music and unique artwork. The only negative I've found here is the drinking water. It's awful. The hot tea is even worse. Have a beer, margarita, or coke. Perfect.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Cal-Mex Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Fajitas were good quality. It was a little pricey but portions were larger so we kept the extras for a second meal so the price was fine.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ksigpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milpitasca
Level Contributor
489 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Food - CUTE!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

I have visited this restaurant many times since it opened 32 years ago. Yesterday, I needed to get a tire fixed at Wheel Works across the parking lot and it was lunch time. Armed with a $5 coupon that was in my car from a recent mailer, I decided I needed some Mexican food. This restaurant serves great tortilla chips and spicy salsa as you are waiting for your meal. The salad with house dressing (a pepper ranch) was icy cold and delicious. I ordered a beef chimichanga that was very tasty, piping hot, and HUGE!! Meals are served with rice and beans (large portion). I took half my meal home. Great service and value. It is clean, well kept, with intriguing oil paintings of Aztec rituals on the wall It was also a very painless way to wait for my car to be fixed!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alicerabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducka62
Level Contributor
373 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Awesome as Usual!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

We took our son to this restaurant for his 1st time and he agreed it has great food. We will continue to come here and bring new people here when we get the chance. Great Service and great food!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ducka62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Azteca Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casa Azteca Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing