We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

Black Angus Steakhouse - Milpitas
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Angus Steakhouse - Milpitas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 363 Restaurants in Milpitas
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Great for steak and so much more… Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame. Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you’re craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It’s more than a tradition - it's our passion every day. Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

I had lunch with a colleague. The food was good, the service friendly albeit a bit slow. There was a robust lunch crowd.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 131 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2018

Went on a busy Sat night and our waitress, Estafan, managed to give us all the attention we needed, in spite of the fact that every table was full. The sirloin steak had a note that it was moderately tender, and the same was true of the prime rib. It was served medium rare, as requested. Grilled shrimp were delicious and served on a bed of wild rice.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RobinC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Visited for a quick lunch before returning to Norway, and I think I got the best garlic bread ever. And just by coincidence!

Ordered one of the burgers ,and the waiter asked if I would like to have the "cheesy garlic bread" as a starter... Didn't catch that in the menus, but do not regret saying yes!

Overall great food, great service and will definitely come back next time.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank tors852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018

We dined at Black Angus on a popular Friday night. We made reservations on Open Table and had a short wait when we arrived.

We were seated at comfortable table.

Service was superb.

We had received a coupon in the mail which gave us a nice price on their Campfire Dinner Combo. We shared a shrimp cocktail. We both had dinner salads. For our main we enjoyed their tasty 8 ounce sirloin steak. We shared a baked potatoe andhd vegetables.

Note: The campfire dinner special gives you 4 sides to choose from, complementary bread, a list of entrees to choose from, and dessert.)

For dessert, we had their decadent mud pie - Yum.

We had a glass of wine with dinner.

With the coupon, we found the prices very reasonable for a very nice dinner.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018

We usually frequent the Black Angus on El Camino Real in Sunnyvale on our frequent trips into the valley, but first time to visit this one due to our US office moving up to Milpitas and utilising a hotel around the corner.
I think underwhelmed sums it up quite well. Firstly, we had to wait significantly longer to be seated here (and it was only a Monday night) than at the one in Sunnyvale. Secondly the layout is nowhere near as good, with the central bar actually being part of the restaurant instead of almost a separate room from the main dining area like it is in the one on El Camino Real. And thirdly the ribs, steaks and burgers we had between us just didn’t seem up to the usual standard we have experienced in the other chain location.
So all in all it wasn’t just the infamous Milpitas Whiff, which we experienced to full effect walking from hotel to restaurant that made us lament the fact that our local office has moved up here from Santa Clara and longing to be back on El Camino Real.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve_of_N21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Angus Steakhouse - Milpitas also viewed

 

Been to Black Angus Steakhouse - Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing