We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three Ring Circus” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Three Ring Circus”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

The hotel is clean and the staff courteous. However the Hilton/Embassy Suite folks have a serious problem. On the weekends the hotels turn into a free for all, with party groups and traveling sports teams. In the evenings, kids are running down the halls screaming and slamming the doors. The parents are down at the bar and the business traveler is wondering what happened to the Hilton experience. Next door to my room someone is beating on drums ! "I kid you not"

In their defense, Embassy suites recognizes the problem as they are now posting "rules of behavior" and have security guards walking the hallways. But they have to decide if they want the business traveler's patronage or that of the party crowd.

Since I travel 100,000 miles per year, I will be looking towards the Sheraton or Marriot for my lodging needs. Being woken in the middle of the night is becoming an all too oftern experience at Embassy Suites. But if your looking for a Kegger, you know where the party is !

Room Tip: Dont go on the weekends !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tscm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    237
    154
    107
    71
See reviews for
270
75
30
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oxnard, ca
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Started our summer vacation trip here for one night (mid-june). The room was sufficient for 2 adults and 4 kids. Kids were anxious to get to the pool, still had fun eventhough it was busy. Had pizza delivered to the room (extremely limited on places to eat nearby-walking) which was great. Breakfast in the morning was good and convienent so we could continue on up to Tahoe. Our only problem was finding a parking space, but that was due to a video game convention going on at the time. We've had good experiences with Embassy and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrssirfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

I stayed for 3 weeks and the hotel staff were excellent. The atrium in the middle of the hotel is very peaceful, with a carp pond and waterfall, great place to lose yourself in a good book while availing of the manager reception of free drinks and snacks from 5.30 to 7.30.
The hotel bar has a very friendly atmosphere, and very helpful and friendly staff, and getting to know those around you helps to make it all the more homely and pleasant

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

I just spent 4 weeks living at the Embassy Suites in Milpitas, CA. I was there on business so I was up early on most days and out early! The good stuff: After 3 days the staff know who you are and really go out of their way to be helpful. This was especially nice when it came to breakfast as the cook remembered me and went out of her way to get my order just right! They also have a nice coy pond and are located close to a slew of great restaurants. My favorite was a Malaysian place where they sat you at a table with other people and after a few visits I really enjoyed my meals there! Lastly, great in door pool that was almost always vacant from 8 to 11 at night1

Room Tip: All suites, top floor reserved for smokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian7992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

First and foremost, I have seen the good, the bad, and the ugly. As a Hilton Diamond Member who has averaged nearly 100 nights a year for 5 years running, I have seen it all. What pains me the most, is that the other reviews of this property are somewhat flattering. I will say I was greeted warmly by the front desk girl. She was very awesome. The atrium, and interior of the hotel was pleasant, with koi ponds and the like.

Knowing the Hilton properties are typically held to a higher standard, I frequently utilize Embassy Suites Brand. When I went into my room, it had an unusual odor. It wasn’t perfumy, or the carpet powder, but something different. After turning on the HVAC, it seemed to dissipate. I woke up very early, to a dry mouth/sore throat, and the odor was again in the room. I then was determined to locate this origin of the stench. I quickly noticed that behind the curtains, was essentially a huge Petri dish of mold. (See attached pictures) Needless to say, I notified management, I was told by the night auditor that the Daytime manager would be in @ 0630 hours. I requested that he/she call me. I was advised that I would be called. This has not happened, as of this review 14 hours later. Suffice it to say, I nearly fell over after taking a picture above the armoire. (see before and after I swiped with towel) It is a shame, that this hotel is in my opinion, is not maintained in a manner to promote cleanliness/health. I will NEVER return here. I did however, feel compelled to notify the Santa Clara Health Department, and the City of Milpitas Code Enforcement. It was that bad. Consider yourself warned. Keeping it real from the streets. GK

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GerryKurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Mr. GerryKurl,
Let me first start by sincerely apologizing for this unfortunate experience. For the last six months, the hotel has been undergoing many projects and has spent over a million dollars to update the hotel and remedy any issues such as the one you experienced. Our staff has been diligent in inspecting rooms, however it seems that this particular room was somehow missed. Upon informing us of the condition of this room, our staff immediately completed the necessary measures to ensure this does not happen again. We have also doubled our efforts in inspecting rooms to ensure that all of our remaining suites area clean and comfortable. We feel confident that this is the case. While this was a very unfortunate situation, we value your input and thank you for your candid comments. Customer service and a quality product is our number one goal and while we did not reach that goal with your stay, we hope you will allow us another opportunity in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milpitas hotels

Inverness
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

After flying Virgin Atlantic from London i was keen to get to the hotel and relax and from the moment I hit the reception I was overwhelmed by how friendly, effective and eager to please the staff are - they sorted my ride to the mall for later that day, provided complimentary water, updated my Hilton account and generally took charge and got me to my room in no time.

Hotel gym is excellent with towels and water and is open most of the day - I also us the very clean good side pool which has changing and towels and even a Spa tub! I was meant to be on business but this was a pleasure. I have to single out the breakfast and the staff who make the amazing fresh omelettes in particular as the nicest, most polite service staff - sure they could do my job, it takes great skill to keep busy and often brisk business people happy - I hope these people get the credit they deserve but I know the senior managers must be equally decent and professional people to have such a motivated team.

Room huge and amazing, room service arrived late one night and guess what, they gave me it free as an apology - I was shocked and delighted!

Sad to leave and definitely will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarthMorrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, Michigan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Hotel is in an ideal location to reach multiple places. It is very beautiful, with a waterfall koi pond in common area. Hotel itself was clean, but housekeeping failed to get to our room before we were back at the end of our day. When I called the front desk, the gentleman seemed annoyed that I inquired as to when housekeeping would be there. He told me that they worked until 5p & they would be there eventually. We are Diamond with Hilton and this is unacceptable. We finally just put the trash & used towels outside the door & grabbed towels of the cart.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
9.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
2.6 km away
Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Address: 901 E Calaveras Blvd, at the corner of Hillview Avenue, Milpitas, CA 95035-5419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
#7 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing