We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Town House Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$136
US$125
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Modesto)
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Settle Inn(Modesto)
US$96
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Economy Inn(Modesto)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
59
94
63
33
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
94
63
33
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmchenry mansionfarmers marketsausageroom was cleanharvest moonwaffleshomeless peopledowntown arealocation is idealnight's sleepjack in the boxwithin walking distanceacross the streetair conditionerplace to staygallo centerinternet connection
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 254 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2017

The location was perfect. The location was under construction so it made for a bit of noise in the morning. Also, it was over 100 degrees so we had to share the ice with the homeless in the area (they drained the machine) but I guess everyone was thirsty.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Y9611ZVchristinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

We had never been to Modesto before and we booked a room through Best Western corporate headquarters. The Town House Lodge is downtown and driving in Mom and I looked at each other with concern. It struck me instantly. Meth has come to Modesto in a big way and brought a massive homeless problem with it. Meth-Zombies walk the streets here! As we got to the hotel we felt a little better, the check in staff was very nice. and we saw the workers working on the renovations. And figured we were alright. Also the library next door is very nice and we felt, briefly we were in a nicer area. And started to unpack the car,. Then we heard the siren and the fire truck rolled in to attempt unsuccessfully to collect the hammered drunk woman making a scene. To the delight of the homeless nearby. Very large homeless issue here!
CLEARLY the homeless problem is drug related. Only a few places we have stayed made us feel unsafe. We felt unsafe here. Nothing happened. But we got EVERYTHING out of the car!
The room was newly remodeled and seemed to be still in the process of being remolded. We had no mirror above the sink. Also no hairdryer. Mom called and asked for a hairdryer only after showering and finding there wasn't one,. we were told they would bring one right up, but we never received one. As a man, neither was a big deal to me....but Mom was MAD!
I went to the ice machine and found it was broken or out of ice and noticed the snack machine next to it had been crowbared open and emptied.
The breakfast was VERY good!
Our room was very clean, the bed sheets and towels were clean and the beds VERY comfortable.
This Hotel IS NOT a bad Hotel.
But Modesto made an impression.
We wont be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

The carpet was filthy, we had one outlet to use. It was not what Iam used to from Best Western. I am surprised they have the franchise. The lady hosting the breakfast was to only high point. NEVER again

Room Tip: Dont come here. The Best Western has a good one on the other side of town, The Palms
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scott j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Overall good experience even when it was well over 100º degrees outside. The Internet was intermittent at times but we could blame the intense heat outside for that. The air conditioning worked superb and to me that matters the most.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank anthonycZ3333SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017

I got married at the McHenry mansion which is located right behind the hotel and it was amazing the staff was great the room was clean the beds where comfortable the only issue I had was Easy the homeless people could walk the property they never bothered me but they should have some sort of security around the grounds. I could say that was my only issue. But the hotel overall was great will stay again and will recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andres A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews