We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
61
97
65
36
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
97
65
36
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mchenry mansion farmers market sausage waffles harvest moon room was clean homeless people downtown area location is ideal jack in the box within walking distance coffee maker across the street air conditioner gallo center place to stay internet connection
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 265 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We ask the staff to address the broke showerhead and it was not addressed we would expect better service by the staff or we would not stay at this hotel again . The room was otherwise ok .We should be accommodated for this issue.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michellesI4311GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable. The area was quiet which made it very relaxing. Close to good restaurants. Overall a very nice place to stay. I will be going back to stay there.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jessicadY4287GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2017

We expected better. Hard to find and in a questionable area. Old rooms. We were assigned a room directly in front of the ice machine, which ran all night and was visited many times by homeless people. Other rooms were under renovation. Breakfast was very simple and basic. Not the best experience.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank N1873TPgarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017

The location was perfect. The location was under construction so it made for a bit of noise in the morning. Also, it was over 100 degrees so we had to share the ice with the homeless in the area (they drained the machine) but I guess everyone was thirsty.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Y9611ZVchristinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

We had never been to Modesto before and we booked a room through Best Western corporate headquarters. The Town House Lodge is downtown and driving in Mom and I looked at each other with concern. It struck me instantly. Meth has come to Modesto in a big way and brought a massive homeless problem with it. Meth-Zombies walk the streets here! As we got to the hotel we felt a little better, the check in staff was very nice. and we saw the workers working on the renovations. And figured we were alright. Also the library next door is very nice and we felt, briefly we were in a nicer area. And started to unpack the car,. Then we heard the siren and the fire truck rolled in to attempt unsuccessfully to collect the hammered drunk woman making a scene. To the delight of the homeless nearby. Very large homeless issue here!
CLEARLY the homeless problem is drug related. Only a few places we have stayed made us feel unsafe. We felt unsafe here. Nothing happened. But we got EVERYTHING out of the car!
The room was newly remodeled and seemed to be still in the process of being remolded. We had no mirror above the sink. Also no hairdryer. Mom called and asked for a hairdryer only after showering and finding there wasn't one,. we were told they would bring one right up, but we never received one. As a man, neither was a big deal to me....but Mom was MAD!
I went to the ice machine and found it was broken or out of ice and noticed the snack machine next to it had been crowbared open and emptied.
The breakfast was VERY good!
Our room was very clean, the bed sheets and towels were clean and the beds VERY comfortable.
This Hotel IS NOT a bad Hotel.
But Modesto made an impression.
We wont be back.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews