We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Town House Lodge
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Lot of noise. Couldn't sleep at night. Very uncomfortable. Not a good location either.felt unsafe. Good staff service overall. Felt welcome from them. Good breakfast service and good staff. 2 stars service

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank maycolc453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

We ask the staff to address the broke showerhead and it was not addressed we would expect better service by the staff or we would not stay at this hotel again . The room was otherwise ok .We should be accommodated for this issue.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michellesI4311GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable. The area was quiet which made it very relaxing. Close to good restaurants. Overall a very nice place to stay. I will be going back to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jessicadY4287GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We expected better. Hard to find and in a questionable area. Old rooms. We were assigned a room directly in front of the ice machine, which ran all night and was visited many times by homeless people. Other rooms were under renovation. Breakfast was very simple and basic. Not the best experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank N1873TPgarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

The location was perfect. The location was under construction so it made for a bit of noise in the morning. Also, it was over 100 degrees so we had to share the ice with the homeless in the area (they drained the machine) but I guess everyone was thirsty.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Y9611ZVchristinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We had never been to Modesto before and we booked a room through Best Western corporate headquarters. The Town House Lodge is downtown and driving in Mom and I looked at each other with concern. It struck me instantly. Meth has come to Modesto in a big way and brought a massive homeless problem with it. Meth-Zombies walk the streets here! As we got to the hotel we felt a little better, the check in staff was very nice. and we saw the workers working on the renovations. And figured we were alright. Also the library next door is very nice and we felt, briefly we were in a nicer area. And started to unpack the car,. Then we heard the siren and the fire truck rolled in to attempt unsuccessfully to collect the hammered drunk woman making a scene. To the delight of the homeless nearby. Very large homeless issue here!
CLEARLY the homeless problem is drug related. Only a few places we have stayed made us feel unsafe. We felt unsafe here. Nothing happened. But we got EVERYTHING out of the car!
The room was newly remodeled and seemed to be still in the process of being remolded. We had no mirror above the sink. Also no hairdryer. Mom called and asked for a hairdryer only after showering and finding there wasn't one,. we were told they would bring one right up, but we never received one. As a man, neither was a big deal to me....but Mom was MAD!
I went to the ice machine and found it was broken or out of ice and noticed the snack machine next to it had been crowbared open and emptied.
The breakfast was VERY good!
Our room was very clean, the bed sheets and towels were clean and the beds VERY comfortable.
This Hotel IS NOT a bad Hotel.
But Modesto made an impression.
We wont be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The carpet was filthy, we had one outlet to use. It was not what Iam used to from Best Western. I am surprised they have the franchise. The lady hosting the breakfast was to only high point. NEVER again

Room Tip: Dont come here. The Best Western has a good one on the other side of town, The Palms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scott j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modesto hotels
3.7 km away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
4.7 km away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#7 of 20 in Modesto
327 reviews
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
1.7 km away
Quality Inn Modesto
Quality Inn Modesto
#15 of 20 in Modesto
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town House Lodge

Address: 909 16th St, Modesto, CA 95354-1117 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Modesto
Price Range: $108 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town House Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Town House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town House Hotel Modesto
Best Western Modesto
Modesto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing