We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Town House Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$94
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$125
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Modesto)
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apex Inn(Modesto)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Settle Inn(Modesto)
US$99
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Economy Inn(Modesto)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
59
94
63
33
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
94
63
33
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmchenry mansionfarmers marketsausageroom was cleanharvest moonwaffleshomeless peopledowntown arealocation is idealnight's sleepjack in the boxwithin walking distanceacross the streetair conditionerplace to staygallo centerinternet connection
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 254 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Would not recommend. Many homeless loitering around downtown and this area. For a Wednesday night it was very loud. My room smelled and the shower was a tiny corner shower with low water pressure. In the morning there a man passed out on the ground just outside my room who I had to step over to get to the stairs down to my car.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank O6630BCjeffr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

We stayed here to attend a wedding at the McHenry Mansion. Perfect location. Front desk pleasant and helpful. Directed us to Harvest Moon Restaurant which was a delightful experience. Gave us printed directions to Costco for gas, opened the pool area early so we could enjoy reading the paper there in the cool of the morning. No paper though, had to buy one from the vending machine and no apology. We don't have TV and were looking forward to a movie on HBO and it didn't work the first night we were there and they were unable to fix it. Working next night, but only series we were not interested in. One of the bedside lamps did not work and was not repaired while we were there. The bathroom door was warped or ? it would not close and the very old shower had mold in the corners. The outside was in nice shape and I think they are updating their rooms, but this one was still in need of attention. Overall if I wanted to be in downtown Modesto again, I would stay here. OK value and looks like they are trying to keep it up. Lots of homeless in area, but that seems to be true of every downtown area. The air-conditioning was great.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pyneapple2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Lot of noise. Couldn't sleep at night. Very uncomfortable. Not a good location either.felt unsafe. Good staff service overall. Felt welcome from them. Good breakfast service and good staff. 2 stars service

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank maycolc453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We ask the staff to address the broke showerhead and it was not addressed we would expect better service by the staff or we would not stay at this hotel again . The room was otherwise ok .We should be accommodated for this issue.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michellesI4311GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable. The area was quiet which made it very relaxing. Close to good restaurants. Overall a very nice place to stay. I will be going back to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jessicadY4287GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews