We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apex Inn(Modesto)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
9
2
4
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
2
4
12
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 35 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Whenever we travel, we look for an affordable, comfortable room close to restaurants and places we'll meet while on our business trips. The Motel 6 on Orangeburg Avenue was that place for us. We found our room clean, the front desk attendant very friendly, and when we needed additional towels and an extra pillow they were very responsive despite how busy they were that evening. We by accident met the manager too, Carol? who was very professional and complimented her staff during our stay. It is a "busy street" and sounds came from the adjoining freeway behind our room, but that was the location and we understood that going in. It was actually a very nice experience for us. We would stay there again. The cost was around $70 a night and was half the cost the Springhill across the street. We took that savings and had a great dinner and a nice breakfast as well. Thank you Motel 6 and staff. Well run and and a very nice experience for us. 5-Stars

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Noise from the highway, about 40 feet from our door, was loud for most of the night, quieted down about 1am-5am. Upstairs neighbors shoved around furniture for about an hour around midnight. Get a room on the 2nd floor if you have to stay here. Creepy guy staring at our teenage daughter when we walked in. Beds were uncomfortable, woke up sore and had to keep turning over during the night. Worst night's sleep in years. Note: they won't let your kids stay in their own room; you can't even CHECK IN unless you have a separate adult > 21 years for every room you reserve. They enforce this strenuously. If 2 adults reserve 3 rooms, THEY WON'T LET YOU CHECK IN THE 3RD ROOM!

Room Tip: Upstair are marginally quieter, still a racket.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

The staff was very friendly especially the lady from the front desk miss malloree was very helpful and nice, room was great more upgraded then the last place. The wood floors where a nice change I will definitely be coming back thank you to all the motel 6 staff

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank smitht88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

It was the worst of all Motel 6 we stayed in on our trip, the only one that had no fridge, very noisy (highway on one side, busy road on other side), area pretty bad (lot of shady people around), wifi not free, we did not book ahead and stumbled into this one, wouldn´t choose it again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herb180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

clean and well maintained, staff was very friendly and helpful with things involved with my stay and help me with some good directions out of town.pool was a little cool but felt good, only drawback was location to freeway quite noisy at night take earplugs. also no radio or clock in room????? I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Wi-Fi was only $2.99 a night
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fivwood03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews