We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service”
Review of Motel 6 Modesto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Modesto
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Customer service at this location is top notch! Rooms were clean and comfortable, with lots of parking. I brought my dog and there was no pet rent. In fact, only motel in Modesto that does not charge a deposit!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missarnisba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

Whenever we travel, we look for an affordable, comfortable room close to restaurants and places we'll meet while on our business trips. The Motel 6 on Orangeburg Avenue was that place for us. We found our room clean, the front desk attendant very friendly, and when we needed additional towels and an extra pillow they were very responsive despite how busy they were that evening. We by accident met the manager too, Carol? who was very professional and complimented her staff during our stay. It is a "busy street" and sounds came from the adjoining freeway behind our room, but that was the location and we understood that going in. It was actually a very nice experience for us. We would stay there again. The cost was around $70 a night and was half the cost the Springhill across the street. We took that savings and had a great dinner and a nice breakfast as well. Thank you Motel 6 and staff. Well run and and a very nice experience for us. 5-Stars

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Noise from the highway, about 40 feet from our door, was loud for most of the night, quieted down about 1am-5am. Upstairs neighbors shoved around furniture for about an hour around midnight. Get a room on the 2nd floor if you have to stay here. Creepy guy staring at our teenage daughter when we walked in. Beds were uncomfortable, woke up sore and had to keep turning over during the night. Worst night's sleep in years. Note: they won't let your kids stay in their own room; you can't even CHECK IN unless you have a separate adult > 21 years for every room you reserve. They enforce this strenuously. If 2 adults reserve 3 rooms, THEY WON'T LET YOU CHECK IN THE 3RD ROOM!

Room Tip: Upstair are marginally quieter, still a racket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

The staff was very friendly especially the lady from the front desk miss malloree was very helpful and nice, room was great more upgraded then the last place. The wood floors where a nice change I will definitely be coming back thank you to all the motel 6 staff

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank smitht88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

It was the worst of all Motel 6 we stayed in on our trip, the only one that had no fridge, very noisy (highway on one side, busy road on other side), area pretty bad (lot of shady people around), wifi not free, we did not book ahead and stumbled into this one, wouldn´t choose it again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herb180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

clean and well maintained, staff was very friendly and helpful with things involved with my stay and help me with some good directions out of town.pool was a little cool but felt good, only drawback was location to freeway quite noisy at night take earplugs. also no radio or clock in room????? I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Wi-Fi was only $2.99 a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fivwood03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This motel 6 was one of the upgraded ones. It was a small room with two beds. We stayed in room 103. It's very noisy, can hear constant traffic and sirens. There's alot of prostitutes and drug addicts that hang out here and rent rooms here. The people that were upstairs above us were smoking pot it was so strong we could smell it in our room and then we would smell laundry detergent right after they'd smoke like as if they were trying to cover it up. The people upstairs and next door were awake all hours of the night banging up against walls and making other noises. You could hear people yelling outside. There were drug addicts yelling at us for our attention and we ran to our room. The rooms don't have alot of electrical outlets and the pillow that I was going to sleep on had stained blood on it in multiple spots so I asked for another pillow and when the housekeeper came to deliver my pillow she had a bad attitude about it. The housekeepers look like low life's but what do you expect at a motel. They charge you $2.99 to use wifi for each device, so if you have a laptop and a phone you have to pay $6 a day just to use the wifi on both devices and for a motel 6 that is ridiculous. I wouldn't stay here again unless I was so broke and ended up being the only cheap hotel I could find but I was with family so I had no other option. I do not recommend this motel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cali_Is_Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modesto hotels
1.1 km away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#7 of 20 in Modesto
327 reviews
5.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
3 km away
Days Inn Modesto
Days Inn Modesto
#5 of 20 in Modesto
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
0.2 km away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
2.3 km away
Quality Inn Modesto
Quality Inn Modesto
#15 of 20 in Modesto
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Modesto

Address: 1920 W Orangeburg Ave, Modesto, CA 95350-3740
Region: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Price Range: $86 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Modesto 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Modesto California is located within walking distance to area restaurants. Go shopping or visit the Micke Grove Zoo, 2 miles. Several golf courses are within 5 miles. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Modesto Hotel Modesto
Motel Six Modesto
Modesto Motel Six
Modesto Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing