We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We booked the Doubletree because of their package deal with the Renaissance Faire in Irwindale. It included the room, tickets, and breakfast the next morning. What a great value! The room was clean and well appointed, and everything seemed to work as it was supposed to. The only minor complaint I would have is that someone from housekeeping tried to come into our room just before 9am saying that we had checked out (or needed to check out - I couldn't quite understand), but we called the front desk to confirm that our checkout time was noon and we didn't have any other issues with that. Overall, I was very satisfied!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cessi1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lplascencia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Cessi1776,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our great Renaissance Faire package deal! I apologize for the confusion with the checkout time and housekeeping arriving at your room too early. We hope to see you return the next time you’re in the area.

Sincerely,
Luis Plascencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    226
    103
    64
    36
See reviews for
196
156
55
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a great Doubletree. Seemed to be newly re-done and everything was stylish and spotlessly clean. Spacious gym and really nice pool area which I always use when traveling for work. Nice view of the mountains to boot!

I would definitely return if I came back to the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lplascencia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear ChrisS26,

Thank you so much for the gracious review. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our pool and that you liked our hotel’s modern décor. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Sincerely,
Luis Plascencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ks
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed here two nights as we were visiting Santa Anita park. The location is great, restaurants all close and they offer shuttle to Santa Anita. Bed comfortable And rooms large. A great value for price...check out santa Anita park website as they offer a special rate and we saved $

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Rockyell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lplascencia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Rockyell,

Thank you for sharing your recent hotel experience with us. I’m glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the complimentary shuttle to Santa Anita. Thanks again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie again soon.

Sincerely,
Luis Plascencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here on a beautiful weekend in April. We made our reservation just the day before and were shocked to learn when we checked in that the pool area was closed from 9am to 3pm for a private birthday party on Saturday. When I asked at the front desk why we weren't told at time of reservation, the hotel employee told me 'we never know when they reserve the pool area for a private party. Now that the weather is nicer, they do it more often'. The main hang out and great feature of this hotel is its pool area. The Hotel information book in each room states 'you can have your water-time fun anytime between 6am and 11pm daily'. There is no mention of it being unavailable due to private parties. This was unacceptable. Do not book this hotel if you are planning to use the pool. Also our room was next to the elevator bank - VERY LOUD. No complimentary breakfast and a very expensive in hotel food service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator bank
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaffyCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lplascencia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear TaffyCalifornia,

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that we did not communicate that the pool was going to be closed, for a private event, while you called to make your initial hotel reservation. I understand that it can be disappointing when you plan on enjoying the pool and will ensure that our team does a better job communicating this in the future. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Luis Plascencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I don't have one negative thing to say about this hotel. It was fantastic! Staff outstanding! Our room was spacious and modern. In factI loved the decor. simple clean and hight efficient. The view was awesome!!!

If it had a spa it would have been perfect.

Room Tip: don't drink the high priced water in the room. wait until housekeeping comes with free bottles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sspc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lplascencia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear sspc,

Thank you for the gracious review. We are delighted that you had such a fantastic stay and that you enjoyed our modern décor. I am also glad to hear that you were able to experience our warm DoubleTree hospitality. Come see us again soon – we have a delicious chocolate chip cooking waiting for you!

Sincerely,
Luis Plascencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
228 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

As most of the hotel options near the work site are lousy, i decided to try this hotel out. Pre Check-in options were OK. I had a few options for a King bed but they seemed like standard rooms. As a top level Hilton elite, I expect more. Upon arrival, I was greeted in a very sleek lobby. I was given a standard King room on the 5th floor (when a 10th floor corner room was offered at precheck-in). It was quiet and quirky but given the newest Diamond privileges, I expected more.

In addition to the room, I was given a warm cookie (typical of Doubletree), breakfast coupons and a few drink coupons (something different). This property doesn't have an executive lounge so this is a nice gift. Overall, this hotel was nothing special. I suppose my expectations were too high given it was listed as a boutique property. The room was clean and quiet and the staff were pleasant.

This hotel is in a good location. It's near highways and restaurants (2 in the parking lot) and the parking is free. Internet speed was OK.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lplascencia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Shane M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent business trip to the area. I am glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your liking. It’s also great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and drink coupons. Please let us know If there is anything else we can do to enhance our services. We hope to see you return again soon.

Sincerely,
Luis Plascencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
98 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

This is my third visit to the Double Tree Hotel. Check in and check out were great. The front desk gentleman was very helpful. Our room was clean and everything worked beautifully. The stay went off without a hitch. I can say that the staff was helpful and friendly during my stay. I would come back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank btworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lplascencia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear btworld,

Thank you for the kind review! We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff took such good care of you. As usual, if there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Luis Plascencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monrovia
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.4 km away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
Address: 924 West Huntington Drive, Monrovia, CA 91016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Monrovia - Pasadena Area is located near Los Angeles, Ontario, Burbank, Arcadia, Duarte and Irwindale, California in the heart of the San Gabriel Valley and offers contemporary hotel accommodations with spectacular views of the Foothills. Forward thinking designed guest rooms feature up-to-date conveniences like flat-panel TV's, mobile "My Table" work surface and our incredibly luxurious Sweet Dreams beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Monrovia
Doubletree Monrovia
Monrovia Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing