We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cyn343
Guadalupe, California

Good stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 22, 2024via mobile
Overall great stay breakfast was good but not enough seating. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean pillows are not comfortable but not a huge issue. Plenty of parking not in a super busy area but everything is a close drive………………..
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$153
C$145
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    C$145
3.7 km from Home2 Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Montebello
Free Wifi
Free parking
Habitacion
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.4 km from Home2 Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Montebello
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
6.1 km from Home2 Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Montebello
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$194
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    C$194
  • Algotels
    C$171
  • Priceline
    C$194
1.3 km from Home2 Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Montebello
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$259
C$243
  • Priceline
    C$243
  • Hotels.com
    C$248
  • Expedia.com
    C$248
0.0 km from Home2 Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Montebello
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
5.0 km from Home2 Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Montebello
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$226
  • Algotels
3.7 km from Home2 Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Montebello
Free Wifi
Pool
C$100
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$100
  • Agoda.com
    C$88
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$92
3.6 km from Home2 Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Montebello
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Montebello
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
137
47
24
9
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
47
24
9
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews citadel outlet waffle station hilton properties los angeles lake view great stay dodger stadium full kitchen underground parking breakfast staff free breakfast close to downtown oatmeal laundry room fitness center king bed home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 246 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2024 via mobile

Our stay at this Homes2 Suites was pretty good! The staff was friendly and acknowledged us as Hilton Gold members. The room was large and clean and the breakfast was tasty. My only issues was that the bed sunk in a bit and was a tad bit uncomfortable. That was the only reason for 4 stars.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jamel_ml
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 11, 2024

I travel for corporate work frequently. One of the criteria one booking a hotel is whether or not they allow direct to door Uber eats or DoorDash of. I was told on the phone prior to booking. Yes, not a problem. When I get here today I ask again to confirm and was told face-to-face, no problem. I order my dinner and approximately 30 minutes later I get a call from the front desk. My food is here. I asked the person why I had to come down to get it than them being allowed to come to my room. I was told it was policy, blah blah blah. I explained to the person I spoke to, but I was told once prior to booking and once in person that it was allowed. Do not trust anyone you speak with directly at the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BT1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 5, 2024 via mobile

We had an excellent 6-night stay at this convenient hotel. Clean, large room; good cleaning each day; wonderful, free breakfast; and extremely friendly staff. It is set in a convenient location that is not as busy as the rest of LA so using this hotel as a jumping off point for our LA travels was amazing.

Room tip: Free, large parking lot. Well lit lot with plenty of spaces
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 1, 2024

We stayed here because it was in the middle of Knottsberry Farm and Universal Studios - which were our two main destinations. In retrospect I wish we had stayed in Buena Park or Burbank which are much nicer cities (even though we would have driven a longer distance to one of the destinations). The breakfast at the hotel wasn't great, but it was free. Also, the seating area is far too small so it's almost impossible to find a place to eat. Complimentary parking was great, and so was the fact that the staff cleaned the rooms every night.
I found it interesting that several reviews complained about the desk staff and how unwelcoming they were. Though I didn't see anyone as being outright rude, they did seem just a bit uninterested and didn't provide the usual check-in details when we arrived. Rather, it felt more like "here is your key, now go."
We upgraded our room and it felt quite large, but the layout was a bit odd. It feels as though they could have maximized the space better.... especially in the bathroom. The bathroom was enormous, but there was so much wasted space. A split bathroom (toilet in one area, sink/mirror in another) would have been much better - especially if you travel with a daughter who likes her time in front of the mirror to get ready. Also, the sliding doors to the bathroom had a tempered glass, so although they felt semi-private if anyone got up in the middle of the night to use the restroom then the entire room lit up like a Christmas tree.
Overall, it was a decent stay, but I probably wouldn't stay here again. There are better choices for comparable money.

Room tip: If you are traveling for a family vacation, this might not be the best place to stay.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 21, 2023

This hotel really went above and beyond during my stay. Honestly, I haven't had good experience with Hilton for a while, but my stay here completely changed my opinion.

I checked in very late and felt exhausted after picked up my mother at the airport. Despite it being 11 pm, the front desk lady greeted us warmly and upgraded us to a two-bed suite, knowing I was traveling with my mother. The next morning, we were a little late for the breakfast. But, the bartenders still made us waffles, and the staff at the breakfast station reopened the bar for us to grab some food. We really appreciate that they care about us and walked the extra mile to make our stay so enjoyable.

Also, it's a very new hotel, which was open in 2018. You know in LA most hotels are very dated. But, our room was very new and spotless! And, parking is complimentary.

We highly recommended!

Room tip: Free parking, heated pool, and a good spread of breakfast. 10 out of 10.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DoctorJ1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews