We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beachy retreat”

Review of Seashell Cottage

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Your charming beach cottage hideaway Welcome to your cottage by the sea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Living Room
Your charming beach cottage hideaway
Welcome to your cottage by the sea!
Living room with double bed sleeper sofa
Kitchen Dining Area
Kitchen - fully stocked with everything you need
Master bedroom
Bathroom featuring antique stained glass window
Guest bedroom with trundle bed
Guestroom with deck access
Rear deck overlooking secluded natural creek bed
Back deck with BBQ and relaxing seating
Creek behind property
Sunset beach time
Montecito Coastline
Strearns Wharf
Close to Montecito Beaches
Beach at Dusk
Santa Barbara Wine Country a short distance away!
Visit the Historic Santa Barbara Mission
So much to do and see!
Many Parks
Wednesday Race
Welcome to Paradise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montecito, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MomODonne...
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beachy retreat”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a charming beach cottage. We stayed here for 3 nights in the Spring of 2015. We would like to rent again someday. It's tucked into a neighborhood but we had no trouble finding it.
There is a front and back area to enjoy a cup of coffee outside. It's a short 2 block walk to a rocky beach.
The property is a home that is divided by a locked door. There were other guests there but we didn't hear them. My only wish is that it had a king size bed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decorating!
Liked least: day bed and trundle could be updated!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraparaumu - New Zealand
Reviewed March 4, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Mar 2013
Thank you for your invaluable feedback regarding Seashell Cottage. We are glad you liked the home's location and comfort. It is unfortunate you had a negative experience upon your arrival. Our staff diligently work to make sure our homes are clean and available for your check in time of 3:00. We apologize for any inconvenience. Our guest relations staff strive to be attentive and respectful to our guests and we will take your feedback into consideration as we to continue to strive for excellent guest support.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Zealand
Reviewed August 24, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed June 28, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Illinois
Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed January 17, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pasadena
Reviewed October 20, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing