We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
2.5 Hours of fun

Although we'd kayaked in Elkhorn Slough before, we thought we'd take a tour again just so we could... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Chafffamilytravels
,
Saratoga, California
The perfect family kayaking guided tour!

We did the 1.5 hour guided tour of Elkhorn Slough with our 9 and 7 year old daughter and son. It... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
akvpa
,
Cupertino, California
Read all 867 reviews
  
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
533
53
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
53
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elkhorn slough guided tour wet suits sea lions kayaking experience monterey bay water shoes sunrise tour double kayak sea star life vests change of clothes moss landing great guide knowledgeable guide flora and fauna marine biology
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 596 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I would like to say big thanks to Monterey Bay Kayaks. It was a perfect day on April 1, 2018. We rented a double kayak for the whole day, the price was $60.

The people working there were so organized, relaxed, courteous and fun, especially Junior. It was very straightforward from setting up, safety, getting on, explanation of Elkhorn Slough on the map and importance of keeping a distance from animals.

Elkhorn Slough is a unique place where you can see otters, seals, different kind of birds, and jellyfish everywhere.

Don't stay at home, go kayaking!!!

2  Thank Dmytro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Wonderful time with our children and grandchildren (teenagers) kayaking in the slough. This was our second trip with Monterey Bay Kayaks and won't be our last. They provide everything needed for an excellent experience observing birds, otters, harbor seals and the beauty of the slough.

1  Thank 219eleanorh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We did the 2.5 hour tour of the Elkhorn Slough and it was an excellent time. We had an awesome guide and saw lots of wildlife. Highly recommend!

Thank marastar2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Great private tour led by Rob. He catered it to our particular interests within what Elkhorn Slough offered but still made sure to point out a little bit of everything. He was very helpful in answering questions and helping us learn more about the area.

Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Had the best time. Knowledgeable and interesting tour guide. Got to see sea otters and sea lions everywhere. Easy and relaxing paddling. Well worth every penny.

Thank gzamira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews