We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Stevenson Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$489
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pacific(Monterey)
US$748
US$620
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$269
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$516
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$319
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$566
US$516
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$399
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
1,216 results
Traveller rating
675
421
82
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
421
82
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenspa roomdive gearbedroom cottagestarbucks coffeeroom was cleanfamily suiteplace to stayrestaurants within walking distancehot tubroad tripceiling fanshort drivequeen bedmonterey attractionsshort staymini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 1,216 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

We have made a stop here during or trip from San Francisco to SLO . Booking and receptionist were very efficient, room are well equiped , quite and clean , so we recommend this hôtel for a short stay like 1 to 2 night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Segalas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We have stayed in both the King Suites and cabins. We have been very satisfied each time we have stayed. The staff is friendly and helpful. Parking is ample and well lighted. The tubs for two in the King Suites are a generous size. We didn't use the noisy Jacuzzi feature, as we enjoy a nice quiet soak at the end of the day. We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tonepoet3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNA S, Manager at Lone Oak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you for your awesome comments. We work as a team to satisfy our guests expectations to make their stay as pleasant as possible. We wish to see you again and again!. Once again thanks for time and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Based on reviews, we tried this lodge. We were not disappointed. It is well-maintained, clean, easy to access from the freeway, proximal to Monterey's must-see sights, affordable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room we had was very quiet, in part due to the excellent double-pane windows. The parking is convenient and spacious. What more can you ask? We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNA S, Manager at Lone Oak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful comment. We will share with our staff. We at Lone Oak Lodge take that extra effort to present a satisfying and pleasant stay to our guests. Once again we would like to extend our thanks to you. We hope to see you again and again in future and make it a memorable one every time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

I chose this motel as a stopover based on good reviews. Overall it met our needs well. The location is good for those with a car on a driving holiday. My kids loved the hot tub. The room was clean and quite spacious but hot at night (no AC though there was a fan).
The motel is very strict about check in times. We arrived at 2.50pm,tired after a four hour journey from Yosemite. I went into the reception and was told politely but firmly to return no earlier than 3pm. I couldn't even start filling in any paperwork! We had to just stand there in the car park until 3pm when everything suddenly kicked in and we were greeted warmly and settled in.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lucylewisep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here.We arrived quite late at night due to a personal problem and the owner (I think) had stayed up to give us our keys.
The following morning we needed to know where we could get some things sorted and the owner was helpful in giving us directions and information and was lovely when we checked out.
It is a motel so cars do park right outside and can be a little noisy in the morning,and we had a little difficulty getting the shower to work,but overall our stay was very good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jgjg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews