We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
31
46
44
34
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
46
44
34
71
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 226 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2016

On the plus side the bed was comfortable.Meagre breakfast of 1/4 muffins with the worst coffee we have ever tasted. The pillows were lumpy & the plumbing noisy all night. TV didn't work. My advice...look elsewhere

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016

We arrived on time the place was in a well traveled and safe location. Check in was smooth. The exterior hallways were carpeted and dirty. The room carpet was loose and spotted. The bed ok, but the pillows were ROCK HARD! The rooms water supply kept going off all night like a gusher releasing pressure. Yes we only paid 89.00 for the night, but my goodness why such clumpy rooms in such a nice part of Monterey? A bit of paint where the wear and tear is and some decent carpeting along with ok pillows would make this place shine. The pics they put up on the website are deceptive. When we asked for the coffee pot which is stated in the booking info, we were told that the website was outdated and they no longer provide them in each room. Good thing the bed was still a room benefit...won't go back there!

Room Tip: Stay away until they clean the place proper. Dirty!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Goosefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016

but it went downhill quickly.

The good: Check in was easy. The room while old was clean and the bathroom area had recently been updated.

The bad: The wall are paper thin. There were very noisy guests in the hotel who woke us up at 3:30 am. We picked up the phone to call the front desk and no dial tone. Checked the cord and saw that it was unplugged so we plugged it back in....still no dial tone. Used our cell phone to call the front desk to complain....no answer. We simply had to suffer through the noise for almost an hour before they got quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Expensive for what you get. Just for one noght if you really tired and thete's no place else. Not recommended for family with children. Loved the location but the motel needs a makeover....RUSH!!. The room was outdated, the carpets was dirty. Thin walls. Breakfast is just muffins, orange juice and coffee.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ana Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2016

The room, the bathroom and the price were ok, but the "continental breakfast" was really poor, just muffins and orange juice. They didn't even serve coffee and there were no tables and chairs to sit down for having breakfast.

Room Tip: Padre oaks motel is a better choice
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sarahochegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews