We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
32
46
45
34
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
46
45
34
71
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 228 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2017

We prebooked two hotelrooms for one night. They charged us the price for three rooms! We paid 1/3 more than the reservation we prebooked.
The location was nice, and it could be a really nice motel with some upgrades. But the motelroom we had was dirty, and the shower was really really dirty...

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnysun20015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

Check in was horrible. Could not find my reservation, even with my ID. He said my name over and over, but it took him 5 minutes to locate. There aren't that many rooms!! Asked for a noon check out, but they refused. We are running a half marathon in the morning and now may not get to shower. Guy was rude. Said if we go a minute over 11 they will charge another day. Now we are in the room listening to the people stomp around above us. Furniture is worn. Room feels drab. I screwed up our original reservation at Mariposa and got this one last minute. I am paying for it in more ways than one.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sugaco13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Dated , stains on bedding, hole in bath which had been filled with some pink filler, microwave , fridge , no tea or coffee making facilities , uneven floor, stains on carpets . No option to check in early or leave luggage . Manager friendly, close to shopping centre and 5 min drive to wharf or 30 min walk.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016

On the plus side the bed was comfortable.Meagre breakfast of 1/4 muffins with the worst coffee we have ever tasted. The pillows were lumpy & the plumbing noisy all night. TV didn't work. My advice...look elsewhere

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016

We arrived on time the place was in a well traveled and safe location. Check in was smooth. The exterior hallways were carpeted and dirty. The room carpet was loose and spotted. The bed ok, but the pillows were ROCK HARD! The rooms water supply kept going off all night like a gusher releasing pressure. Yes we only paid 89.00 for the night, but my goodness why such clumpy rooms in such a nice part of Monterey? A bit of paint where the wear and tear is and some decent carpeting along with ok pillows would make this place shine. The pics they put up on the website are deceptive. When we asked for the coffee pot which is stated in the booking info, we were told that the website was outdated and they no longer provide them in each room. Good thing the bed was still a room benefit...won't go back there!

Room Tip: Stay away until they clean the place proper. Dirty!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Goosefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews