We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keep on driving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium
Ranked #47 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Room - clean, door had a 3/4 inch gap so the road noise was awful. Used the extremely cheap and hard toilet paper to stuff the gap. We booked the luxury king room, not sure what the luxury was. The fire was tucked into the corner of the room behind the trudge, you couldn't see it unless you walked around the fridge -why bother unless it allows you to charge more. Only 2 small hard towels in the bathroom. Only 8 channels on the TV. When you walk I.to the lobby all you can smell is curry.
rooms are basic, paint all over the front of the fireplace, hard towels, cheap toilet paper.
basically an over priced budget hotel. Pay more and go somewhere nicer or buyer beware

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TruBritinUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

This motel and our room was an unexpectedly good experience.
The location was perfect for us - just across from the Del Monte Shopping Center, near Hwy 1, and easily accessible to the Peninsula attractions. The bathroom was upgraded with marble tiles in the excellent shower, and granite floor and sink. Desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Overall an excellent experience - and for such a reasonable price! We'll definitely recommend this Days Inn location on Munras Ave.

P. Desvernine

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stay at this hotel once a month. The owners are really nice people and the hotel is always clean and in great shape.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I decided to visit one of the most beautiful places in the world, the Monterey Peninsula in Central California. What I didn't know was that everything on my 'to do' list was expensive (food, aquarium etc...). I did a search through 'booking.com' and found the 'Days Inn Monterey Fisherman's Wharf' at a rate that was so affordable that I had to assume there was a 'catch' (no pun intended)!
As it turned out, the room was clean and comfortable, the staff was ALWAYS available and went beyond my expectations to make sure I had everything I needed and the location was within 2 minutes walking distance from the Del Monte Shopping Center (the only shopping center on the Monterey Peninsula!!) and the continental breakfast was constantly refreshed so I only needed to figure out where to go for a really nice dinner!
In the end, I saved enough money to see everything on my 'to do' list and ate some of best seafood I have ever had!!
The Days Inn Monterey at Fisherman's Wharf was clean and comfortable at an affordable price and I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eli_199226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I decided to get away for the weekend and book a jacuzzi suite with fireplace. Nice large room....jacuzzi was big enough for 2 and fireplace was a nice touch. Check in process was good, continental breakfast was good as I didn't need to drive anywhere to grab breakfast. Shopping right across the street...any girl's wish!

Only downfalls were the heater next to my bed was noisy. I had it up to 80" and it was blowing 70" air. I checked the thermostat to make sure it was set properly and it was on HEAT. The walls are also thin. Had I not had the heater running all night, I could hear the neighbor's tv as I heard it walking into my room.

Overall I would visit again as the property is clean and well taken care of.

Room Tip: Book the jacuzzi suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We,my wife , daughter,grandson , son in law and myself stayed there March 2011, what a great hotel, front desk had a great welcome, maybe because we were Irish, the staff were so friendly and helpful, the rooms were warm , clean and roomy, wifi in all rooms for free, the hotel was so centreal for Monterey , a great choice of restaurants to choose from, also staff very friendly, plenty of room in car park , over all the hotel was great, would recommend this hotel, will def return to Days Inn next time in Monterey.

Room Tip: Can't really , all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatrickLeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

This hotel (motel) did not live up to the photos on line or our expectations of a clean, updated room.
At first, the hair dryer did not work and needed to be replaced. The heater was very noisy.
The continental breakfast was served in the front office and did not have a very good selection.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suncity650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
1.0 km away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
0.3 km away
Knights Inn Carmel Hill
Knights Inn Carmel Hill
#49 of 56 in Monterey
298 reviews
0.0 km away
Padre Oaks
Padre Oaks
#50 of 56 in Monterey
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Monterey Downtown
Motel 6 Monterey Downtown
#43 of 56 in Monterey
58 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.3 km away
Pelican Inn Monterey
Pelican Inn Monterey
#55 of 56 in Monterey
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium

Address: 1288 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-6138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range: $65 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman`s Wharf/Aquarium Hotel Monterey
Monterey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing