We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium
Ranked #48 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Walnut Creek, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for price”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I have been visiting Monterey for 40 +years. I stayed here this weekend while visiting to get a rental unit ready for a new tenant. All I wanted was a clean room,comfortable bed, plenty of hot water and a TV! Everything I needed was provided and I was completely comfortable and satisfied. I have stayed in many expensive hotels/motels incl the Monterey Plaza/Bay Inn/Hyatt etc with my wife and those are all excellent places ( and three to four times the cost)--but for a clean,standard motel room this is a excellent place to stay. I will be back again--by the way the bath was newly tiled, the room was indeed crowded but a room with king bed for under $75 in Monterey on a Friday night with coffee and light breakfast- it is a good deal!

Room Tip: not sure-I stayed in 115
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    125
    118
    62
    38
See reviews for
135
157
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, California
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I think the listing is not quite accurate (you'll have to drive a bit to get to Fisherman's Wharf or the Aquarium), but this must be one of the best bargains on the Monterey Peninsula. Clean rooms, excellent furnishings, and friendly staff - a King-size bed for $69 per night ! Or you can get an ocean-view room at another motel on the Monterey coast or in Carmel for $150-200 per night. Your choice. The breakfast at the Days Inn leaves much to be desired, but you can grab some juice or coffee, then walk across the street to Whole Foods and get excellent pastry.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2009Benjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Room - clean, door had a 3/4 inch gap so the road noise was awful. Used the extremely cheap and hard toilet paper to stuff the gap. We booked the luxury king room, not sure what the luxury was. The fire was tucked into the corner of the room behind the trudge, you couldn't see it unless you walked around the fridge -why bother unless it allows you to charge more. Only 2 small hard towels in the bathroom. Only 8 channels on the TV. When you walk I.to the lobby all you can smell is curry.
rooms are basic, paint all over the front of the fireplace, hard towels, cheap toilet paper.
basically an over priced budget hotel. Pay more and go somewhere nicer or buyer beware

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TruBritinUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Monterey hotels

San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This motel and our room was an unexpectedly good experience.
The location was perfect for us - just across from the Del Monte Shopping Center, near Hwy 1, and easily accessible to the Peninsula attractions. The bathroom was upgraded with marble tiles in the excellent shower, and granite floor and sink. Desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Overall an excellent experience - and for such a reasonable price! We'll definitely recommend this Days Inn location on Munras Ave.

P. Desvernine

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stay at this hotel once a month. The owners are really nice people and the hotel is always clean and in great shape.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaside
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I decided to visit one of the most beautiful places in the world, the Monterey Peninsula in Central California. What I didn't know was that everything on my 'to do' list was expensive (food, aquarium etc...). I did a search through 'booking.com' and found the 'Days Inn Monterey Fisherman's Wharf' at a rate that was so affordable that I had to assume there was a 'catch' (no pun intended)!
As it turned out, the room was clean and comfortable, the staff was ALWAYS available and went beyond my expectations to make sure I had everything I needed and the location was within 2 minutes walking distance from the Del Monte Shopping Center (the only shopping center on the Monterey Peninsula!!) and the continental breakfast was constantly refreshed so I only needed to figure out where to go for a really nice dinner!
In the end, I saved enough money to see everything on my 'to do' list and ate some of best seafood I have ever had!!
The Days Inn Monterey at Fisherman's Wharf was clean and comfortable at an affordable price and I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eli_199226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I decided to get away for the weekend and book a jacuzzi suite with fireplace. Nice large room....jacuzzi was big enough for 2 and fireplace was a nice touch. Check in process was good, continental breakfast was good as I didn't need to drive anywhere to grab breakfast. Shopping right across the street...any girl's wish!

Only downfalls were the heater next to my bed was noisy. I had it up to 80" and it was blowing 70" air. I checked the thermostat to make sure it was set properly and it was on HEAT. The walls are also thin. Had I not had the heater running all night, I could hear the neighbor's tv as I heard it walking into my room.

Overall I would visit again as the property is clean and well taken care of.

Room Tip: Book the jacuzzi suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
1.0 km away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
0.3 km away
Knights Inn Carmel Hill
Knights Inn Carmel Hill
#47 of 56 in Monterey
296 reviews
0.0 km away
Padre Oaks
Padre Oaks
#49 of 56 in Monterey
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pelican Inn Monterey
Pelican Inn Monterey
#54 of 56 in Monterey
66 reviews
0.6 km away
Stargazer Inn and Suites
Stargazer Inn and Suites
#52 of 56 in Monterey
330 reviews
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Monterey Downtown
Motel 6 Monterey Downtown
#43 of 56 in Monterey
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium

Property: Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium
Address: 1288 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-6138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman`s Wharf/Aquarium Hotel Monterey
Monterey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing