We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
steelersfn
Gilbert, Arizona

Just OK

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 31, 2024
When you arrived at the front of the hotel you had to carry all your heavy luggage up several stairs to get in the front door. They had a box handicap platform, but it didn’t seem to work or no one was there to explain it. They advertise an indoor hot tub which has been out of commission and clothes since COVID-19. All the ice machines and the entire hotel were waiting for parts. He had to ask for ice at the front desk and then you had to wait for aluggage up several stairs to get in the front door. They had a box handicap platform, but it didn’t seem to work or no one was there to explain it. They advertise a indoor hot tub which has been out of commission and clothes since COVID-19. All the ice machines in the entire hotel were broken waiting for parts. He had to ask for ice at the front desk and then you had to wait for a staff member to chip away at the block of ice to give you a cup of ice.
The breakfast was mediocre at best.
Purchase items through “mini store“ at the front desk with the prices were exorbitant,!
I should’ve checked into the location because there’s absolutely nothing around the hotel within walking distance. If you don’t have a rental car, you are out of luck.
Done more research on my end before this place to stay.
Date of stay: March 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Baymont by Wyndham Monterey Park, responded to this review
Responded May 20, 2024
We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please note that the accessibility options are available for guests requiring assistance. Due to COVID-19 safety protocols, some amenities such as the hot tub are temporarily unavailable. Our team is working diligently to address maintenance issues promptly. We appreciate your feedback on the breakfast offerings and pricing at the mini-store. For future visits, we recommend confirming the location's amenities and surrounding area suitability beforehand for a pleasurable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$188
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$188
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$152
  • Expedia.com
    C$186
3.0 km from Baymont by Wyndham Monterey Park
Free Wifi
C$173
  • Priceline
    C$173
  • Choice Hotels
    C$173
  • Expedia.com
    C$173
2.8 km from Baymont by Wyndham Monterey Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Lobby
C$274
Fully refundable
  • HolidayInn.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$217
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$218
3.8 km from Baymont by Wyndham Monterey Park
C$164
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$132
  • Agoda.com
    C$122
2.6 km from Baymont by Wyndham Monterey Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$123
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$94
  • Agoda.com
    C$101
4.7 km from Baymont by Wyndham Monterey Park
View more hotels in Monterey Park
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
121
148
83
44
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
148
83
44
44
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 440 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2024

Worst customer service I ever experienced in my forty eight years of staying at hotels!!! Staff is very rude and stuff didn't work on the property. NO INTERNET!!! Trash was left in the hallways by the elevator for long periods of time!

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shamikatjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 25, 2023

The hotel is centrally located, with good staffing. The rooms are well kept, clean and ready for the end user. I highly recommend this hotel. Their breakfast is filled with good options. Parking has easy access to the elevator lobby and direct the floors.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j2ayala73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 13, 2023

...Housekeeping left our door visibly open for the better part of a day. They neglected to pull the door shut after servicing the room. We didn't discover this until we returned late one evening of our stay. Fortunately, nothing appeared to have been taken.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MazamaMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2023

The rooms were clean, lots of parking, comfortable bed, breakfast was good! I like the quiet location but still convenient to restaurants, stores, gas stations, etc. The front desk was friendly where the check-in and check-out was fast and easy. There's a huge choice of snacks in the lobby for sale, as well as a clean microwave oven for guest to use.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank manoasurfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 9, 2023 via mobile

This is my second stay here. This hotel will be where I stay when I'm in the L.A. area. It's reasonably prices. Right off the freeway. Has many establishments in the area more notable a super walmart. Rooms are spacious but need a microwave. Has fridge and coffee pot. Continental hot/cold breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank traveling_al_916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews