We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“President's day weekend in Morro Bay, CA” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayfront Inn
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
mtz.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“President's day weekend in Morro Bay, CA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

convenient location to waterfront. great view of morro rock just outside your door. you can get in a nice leisurely walk to either the rock, restaurants, or stores.

Room Tip: Lower rooms have convenient access to parking. Nice little cafe called Frankies and Lola's just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boxersdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    149
    43
    20
    14
See reviews for
86
261
27
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband and I have stayed here numerous times. It is a nice little place with a great staff. The price is very reasonable and the rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. In the morning you can go over to Frankie and Lola's to get your free cinnamon rolls which are very good. The hotel is next to shops and restaurants so it is very convenient. Definitely worth the money.

Room Tip: They offer pet friendly rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1stdg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed here one night on the way up the west coast. A very pleasant fishing village - seals in the bay etc. Hotel was clean, room very small but priced accordingly. Good service and very pleasant staff. Great value, great location - I would recommend this for an overnight visit

Room Tip: Upstairs has a better view of the bay however not really necessary
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackSpratandwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

First off, we stayed in room 20, and it was plenty big enough for two adult men. The in-room Jacuzzi was great, and everything was clean and working.

I also looked in to a few other rooms as they were being cleaned, and they looked fine too. I'm not sure where all the "rooms too small" comments are coming from.

My only complaint was that I could hear our noisy neighbors as they awoke at the crack of dawn to pamper their pooch. (Which was much quieter than they were.) Street noise was pretty high at times too, but not intolerable.

I'd go back without hesitation. It was a great deal, and the location really made us feel as though we were on vacation.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AirDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attherock, General Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for your candid review. Room 20, jacuzzi and all does face our working harbor and street - while the view is great - you may hear some outside noise. Sorry about your noisy neighbors. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed at the Bayfront Inn with our two small doggies over Thanksgiving and had a wonderful stay. This hotel could teach some big hotels the word service. They offer so much. For the doggies there were treats and a blanket on the bed and doggie bowls in the bathroom. They offer us lots of goodies also. Free Wifi, flat screen TV with HBO. Water and juice in the refrig. A bowl of goodies for us and a coffee maker in the room. A continental breakfast with oatmeal, pop tarts, fruit and more coffee. And then they give you a card for yummy cinnamon roll to pick up next door at Frankie and Lola's. The hotel is right on the Embarcardo. We could walk everywhere. We would go back and look forward to it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bc2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

The rooms are small and a little dated but that is to be expected of an older place right by the water. The service was a little off - there wasn't anyone to greet us nor did anyone answer the phone when we called for service and we had to wait for about 15 minutes before anyone came to the open the lobby to check us in. They were also really strict on the checkout time because they called us literally two minutes after to make sure we were leaving and we were just walking out. That said though, it is a great location - right by the Embarcadero and close to good restaurants. Would still recommend and would still revisit.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attherock, General Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Glad you will be coming back. Front Desk staff helps with laundry, washing rugs prior to guest arrival, and inspecting rooms prior to when we allow guests to check in. We are a small independent hotel and staff has to multitask. If front desk staff is not at the front desk, that's what they are doing...and if we don't hear the buzzer then it may take a few minutes to respond. Sorry for the wait - we'd rather have you enter a clean room. I couldn't find your name on the register so I don't know what time you arrived for check-in. Please share so this response can be most accurate. We do call rooms that have not made arrangements for a late check out after Noon, our check out time, because we don't know if the guest has left when the blinds are shut. Many times our guests leave and leave the key in the door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prather, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Many of the second floor rooms have a great view of the Morro Rock, which is neat for travelers. Service was very warm, and cost is great for a place on the Bay. We travelled with our Malamute, so this pet-friendly place was highly welcome--they even had dog bones on the bed when we checked in! Good restaurants and shopping area are a short walk away (don't miss the fabulous Shell Shop). The downside is that the rooms are tiny (about 10 by 11 feet, not counting the bathroom), have no chests for clothes, and turning on the bathroom light automatically turned on a loud fan. You get a "light and kinky continental breakfast," including a delicious, fresh-baked sweet roll from the adjacent bakery, and wi-fi, gratis. That big sugar rush really gets you going for a full day of sightseeing.

Room Tip: Central floor rooms have a view of the Rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adenine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
2.0 km away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.4 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#10 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.8 km away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.4 km away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
BEST WESTERN Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn

Property: Bayfront Inn
Address: 1150 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2040 (Formerly Adventure Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront 16 Unit 2 story walk up Motel Revival, quaint,on Morro Bay's Embarcadero. Walk to beach, harbor, all entertainment, restaurants, and shopping. Many upper floor rooms have spectacular views of Harbor, and Morro Rock. Limited rooms Pet Friendly with additional fee. No smoking facility. Room Amenities: flat screen TVs, Keurig Coffee Makers, Sm Refrig, Hair Dryer, bottled water, juice packs, snacks, Expanded cable TV & HBO. Light continental breakfast each morning includes hard boiled eggs, cereals, bread for toasting, etc., Along with freshly baked cinnamon buns. Special rates and packages available all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Bayfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing