We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-01
Trip.com
US$110
US$92
View deal
SAVE US$18
Free cancellation until 21-04-29
Hotels.comUS$100
PricelineUS$110
Agoda.comUS$110
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
155
164
48
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
164
48
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese first floor nice breakfast few blocks view of morro rock king bed fireplace motel balcony jacuzzi embarcadero
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 393 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2020 via mobile

Really like this place, location great and got a great winter rate. Wanted fireplace, jacuzzi, king bed and patio. Close to everything. Room was very clean and everything works. Great staff. Coffee pot in room. Breakfast good. I also had a glass of wine and cheese/crackers on arrival in lobby. We walked to dinner 3 minute walk. Parking was adequate. Definitely will stay again and recommend to friends.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank rebeccagD9853TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber Clark, General Manager at Masterpiece Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had such a wonderful time in Morro Bay.
We hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2019

A wonderful hotel not far from the beach and central Morro Bay. Very clean with ample examples of european art throughout the hotel. We only stayed for one night, but I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler in the area.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank troydeantorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Masterpiece Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be our pleasure to see you again the next time you visit our beautiful area.
Regards,
Masterpiece Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

Car parking on site is great. Hotel is very clean. Rooms and bathrooms are old fashion. Old dusty smell lingers in hotel bedroom carpet. The rooms are definitely due a refurbishment. Book a room on first floor...as the ceilings are like wood and you hear every single foot step if you are on the ground floor. Breakfast is basic but it’s free, expect paper plates, plastic cutlery. Wine and cheese served from 5-6pm very basic...plastic glasses...but it’s free.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank peggyv796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Masterpiece Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay.
We've noted your comments and management is aware.
Regards,
Masterpiece Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2019

There was a leaking gas problem with the fireplace and the girl at the front desk didn’t know what to do and pretended that everything was okay. Security is surely not the priority!
The room was generally okay, but very old and odd smell.

I would not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank P1511BNmartinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Masterpiece Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Please accept our apology for your experience. Our maintenance department has been notified and are working to resolve the issue.
Though you may not choose to stay with us again we nevertheless wish you happy future journeys.
Regards,
Masterpiece Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2019

The hotels slogan is “ever room a work of art”. I’d say so. The place is clean, comfortable, safe, and close enough to the Embarcadero to walk there. The staff is very pleasant. The overall facilities welcoming. The artwork on the walls is interesting and a great added touch. We were so impressed on checking in we added an extra night to our stay. (I read some of the negative reviews and wonder if they were at the same place.) This is our 7th hotel on our CA road trip and the best so far.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamamorro, G.M. Assistant at Masterpiece Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2019

Thank you for the lovely review. We couldn't be happier knowing we rank as the "best so far"! We'll be here for you on your next CA road trip. Hurry back!
Happy travels,
Masterpiece Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews