We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Morro Bay(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tradewinds(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Sail Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundown Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masterpiece Hotel(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western San Marcos Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Serena Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
34
60
43
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
60
43
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantypical hotelsliding glass doortwo blockslocation is excellentstayed one nightwater frontstay there againcoffee makershops and restaurantshearst castlewifibaymotormicrowavecoastnorman
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 178 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

So, we decided to take a Motel for one night, before we travel to Santa Barbara. Of course you know the big motels like Motel6 or sth like that. But we decided to check in at Fireside Inn. We didn't regret it, not even a single second. Everything was perfect. We got awesome advices where to eat or where to have a good view over the sea. We saw otter, seagulls, crabs, fishes and a lot if squirrels at the coast ... just amazing. But let's go back to the Motel. The rooms were perfect, clean and the carpet got cleaned, everything was clean, prepared and looked great. The bath was clean and everything worked well. Even the next morning we got a little breakfast with some coffee, juice and pastries included, what we didn't expected, and it was delicious and the coffee gave us the power for the next amount of miles we had to make. So ... all in all, this was definitely the best decision we could make. Thanks Fireside Inn :) greets from the german guys, we are waiting for you

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PeterChristoph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiresideInnMorroBay, Manager at Fireside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Dear PeterChristoph E,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Our staff works very hard to make guests feel at home and to make sure the rooms are clean. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our recommendations for nearby restaurants and points of interest. We are glad our continental breakfast helped give you the energy needed to continue you on your journey. We absolutely enjoyed having you as our guests! We hope the rest of your trip goes well and we look forward to visiting Germany!

Best Regards,
Norman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017

We checked into a room here and it did smell funny; we opened the windows to air it out while we went to diinner with our Granddaughter who goes to College nearby. Unfortunately when we got back AND rolled back the covers; it smelled worse and found stains and the office would NOT change rooms, no would they adjust the price in the morning!!! Definitely NOT one of the top 10 places in Morro Bay; will NEVER
stop here again when we visit!! NO help at all from Mgmt; just typical greed from a few good reviews they are riding on,, DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL!!

Room Tip: Chec out your room BEFORE paying for it!!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Calif1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiresideInnMorroBay, Manager at Fireside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Dear Calif1,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to make guests feel at home and to make sure the rooms are clean. We do our best to accommodate every guest request if possible to do so. It is very important that every room be fresh and clean for each guests arrival. We hope the rest of your trip went well!

Best Regards,
Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Nice, superclean room with a small balcony. Quiet, great location. Helpful and nice staff. They have to change the carpet, it smelled like old pee in the room. And the breakfast should have been better than juice and muffins.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merethe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiresideInnMorroBay, Manager at Fireside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Dear Merethe M,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms superclean. Our staff works very hard to make guests feel at home and to make sure the rooms are clean. We apologize for the issue with the carpet, we promptly had all guest room carpets professionally steam cleaned to ensure future guests do not incur the same problem. We are also planning on changes to our breakfast so that we may offer a better value to our guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again. We hope the rest of your trip went well!

Best Regards,
Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

When I motor to Morro Bay, I stay at the “Fireside Inn.” A quick get-away from the City , I can luxuriate in the spacious, unpretentious accommodation of the Inn, within my budget during the week; on weekends I stay there anyway. I like the view. I like the cleanliness. I like the balcony and, I like the fireplace. The proprietors are fab.

Room Tip: ask for what you want, i.e.balcony;fireplace;view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiresideInnMorroBay, Manager at Fireside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear Neva A,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and all the amenities that are included. The staff works very hard to make guests feel at home and to make sure the rooms are clean. We hope to see you again soon. Please don't hesitate to call the hotel directly at (805) 772-2244 to make reservations.

Best regards,
Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017

The hotel location is very convenient to the restaurants/shops. We were only 2 blocks off the main road and we did not have to drive to get to the activity region of the town. The rooms were very clean and we had a very good night sleep. We meet the owner and he went out of his way to make sure we had a pleasant stay.
We would stay at this hotel again.
DF- Texas

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfeltmann2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiresideInnMorroBay, Manager at Fireside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2017

Dear dfeltmann2017,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We are also glad you found our location to be convenient, it helps to be located near many shops in restaurants in downtown Morro Bay. We hope to see you again soon, and are able to enjoy the many activities this town has to offer. We hope the rest of your trip went well. Please do not hesitate to call the hotel to make reservations for you next visit at (805)772-2244.

Best regards,
Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews