We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
34
66
45
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
66
45
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean typical hotel two blocks stayed one night stay there again perfect location coffee maker great room shops and restaurants hearst castle embarcadero microwave coast norman rock dryer seaside
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 187 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

I enjoyed my 1 night here, the owner was very friendly and check in was easy. Our room was exceptionally clean, the bed comfortable and the facilities were great (coffee, fridge, shower). I'd stay again.

Only marking 4/5 as I booked via Booking.com which stated breakfast was included but in the morning the guy said there was no breakfast. I wasn't expecting a hot buffet but fresh coffee, toast and some fruit & yogurt (like most Super 8's provide) would have made it 5/5.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WeTravelAtDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiresideInnMorroBay, General Manager at Fireside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Dear WeTravelAtDawn,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Our staff works very hard to make each guest feel at home, and to make sure the rooms are clean upon arrival. We are glad to hear that you were comfortable on our new plush mattresses and enjoyed our facilities. In order to offer the best value to our customers we no longer serve breakfast, instead we encourage our guests to explore one of the many nearby local eateries. We take all feedback into consideration to help better the hotel and our guests experience. We hope the rest of your trip went well and that you choose to stay with us again in the future. Please don't hesitate to call the hotel to make reservations for your next visit at (805) 772-2244.

Best Regards,
Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Clean and fine inside. Don't pay extra for a balcony it's small and very dated. If you are a smoker, avoid this place. No smoking anywhere on the premises. Breakfast very ordinary. Close to shops and restaurants.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dickmaleny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiresideInnMorroBay, General Manager at Fireside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Dickmaleny,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Our staff works very hard to make each guest feel at home, and to make sure the rooms are clean upon arrival. We are glad to hear that you were comfortable on our new plush mattresses. While we are a non-smoking facility, we do offer a designated smoking area for anyone who wishes to use it, and apologize if we did not make you aware of the location. We take all feedback into consideration to help better the hotel and our guests experience. We hope the rest of your trip went well and that you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,
Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for just one night on our West coast holiday.
But have to say it didn't disappoint it was everything we needed for a stopover and wood deffinetly stay again if we do that trip again but would stay longer.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wadey2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiresideInnMorroBay, General Manager at Fireside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Wadey2009,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the rest of your trip went well, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Please don't hesitate to call the hotel to make reservations for your next visit at (805)-772-2244.

Best Regards,
Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We booked this property online a day before our stay, having never been to Morro Bay before. The location is central to the tourist area, 2 blocks to the waterfront or 2 blocks to the village area. The man who checked us in was extremely hospitable. The bed was pretty average. The room seemed clean except for a couple of kernels of popcorn (NOT OURS) by the side of the bed and a couple of long, dark hairs in an otherwise clean bathtub. A microwave and small fridge was a nice room addition but we had to choose which one we wanted to plug in. I don't expect a lot out of beach accommodations and I didn't get a lot but this was adequate and given the shortage of vacancies on a summer week-end...I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WriteBrained
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiresideInnMorroBay, General Manager at Fireside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear WriteBrained,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We take all feedback into consideration to help better the hotel and our guests experience. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Our staff works very hard to make guests feel at home, and to make sure the rooms are clean for each guests arrival. We are glad to hear you found our location in Downtown Morro Bay to be central to the tourist area where many shops and restaurants are located. We hope you choose to stay with us again so that we may offer you a better guest experience. We hope the rest of your trip goes well!

Best Regards,
Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Three friends and I were on a wine tasting vacation and were not looking for a high-priced room overlooking the sea. We found what we wanted at the Fireside Inn. We had a large room with two queen beds, a microwave oven and a refrigerator for our wine. The room was large enough for four women and their stuff! The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and looked to be freshly painted. Norman at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. The stay included a small continental breakfast, which was perfect. The location was great! It was about two blocks from the water and lots of fun places to eat and drink. We really enjoyed our stay here and plan to return on a yearly basis!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corvettesue322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiresideInnMorroBay, General Manager at Fireside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Corvettesue322,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Our staff works very hard to make guests feel at home, and to make sure the rooms are clean. We are happy to hear your group was comfortable in our spacious room, and was able to keep your wine chilled in the refrigerator. Our location in downtown Morro Bay is conveniently located near many shops and restaurants, and we are glad to hear you were able to enjoy a few of the many dining options our city has to offer. We hope the rest of your trip went well, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Please don't hesitate to call the hotel to make reservations for your next visit at (805)-772-2244.

Best Regards,
Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews