We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$110
US$103
View deal
Expedia.comUS$103
BestWestern.comUS$103
PricelineUS$103
Hotels.comUS$103
HurbUS$103
StayForLongUS$110
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
379
269
100
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
379
269
100
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location morro rock room was clean within walking distance hot tub waffles hearst castle paso robles second floor continental breakfast is would stay here again shops and restaurants central coast road trip kala block embarcadero
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 792 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2020

Stayed here many times. Always clean and quiet. Within walking distance of restaurants and shops Staff always friendly and helpful.. Rooms always in good repair and spotless. Always make a point of staying here while in Morro Bay.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Aukai_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitesh panchal, Owner at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2020

Dear Aukai,

Thank you very much for your great rating. We really appreciate it. We're ecstatic to hear more about that your experience was exceptional. We are glad that you found our Best Western Tradewinds accommodation was comfortable, and our staff was friendly to your easy access to everything you needed. Also it's nice to read that our proximity to the restaurants, shops and beach suited you perfectly.

we love to please our each & every guest, every time. we are certainly excited to have you back the next time whenever you'll be arriving to morro bay. This will surely help out prospective guests looking for information about our Best Western Tradewinds.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 805-772-7376

Sincerely TJ,
Best Western Tradewinds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2020

Best Western Tradewinds is the best place to getaway has tv blow-dryer and microwave and mini refrigerator and the rooms are always clean and the Receptionist at the front Desk is always helpful for places to go to have dinner or lunch and breakfast

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitesh panchal, Owner at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2020

Dear Cindy,

Thank you very much for your exceptional rating. We really appreciate it. We're ecstatic to hear more about that your experience was exceptional. We are also more than happy to hear that you found our Best Western Tradewinds is best place to get away and our accommodation was comfortable, clean, quiet and our staff was friendly to your easy access to everything you needed. We are also pleased to hear that our property professional front desk left a positive impression on you with hospitality and attentiveness.

we love to please our each & every guest, every time. we are certainly excited to have you back the next time whenever you'll be arriving to morro bay. This will surely help out prospective guests looking for information about our Best Western Tradewinds.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 805-772-7376

Sincerely TJ,
Best Western Tradewinds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2020

For the small town of Morro Bay, this BW is a mere 2 blocks from the bay. No hotel big chain in town. There is a height limit on buildings not to exceed 2 stories. I'm guessing this discourages other hotel brands to move in.

We had the 2 queen bed room. The rooms are small, the building looks a bit dated. The AC was a bit loud. The room was nicely equipped: microwave, frig, table with 2 chairs.

Parking was free, WIFI strong.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank herfer67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitesh panchal, Owner at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2020

Dear Herfer,

We're very thankful for leaving such a wonderful review for our Best Western Tradewinds. we really appreciate the your positive rating as well as your loyalty with us. We are happy to hear you had enjoyed yourself in our small beautiful town & our establishment, and our staff was very friendly and accommodating to your needs. we're also glad to hear that you found our rooms are nice equipped, very clean, our WiFi is strong & we're providing free parking for our guests.

Our aim is to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds like we did not achieve our goal on this occasion.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. we are sorry to hear that you did not have a wonderful impression of our property. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have another chance to change your perception and restore your faith in our facility and hospitality. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 805-772-7376

Sincerely TJ,

05429 Property
Best Western Tradewinds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2020

We stayed here for 3 nights in August as part of our family road trip. My kids, 6 and 11 loved it here. My daughter said it was a nice hotel. Our room was nice and clean. The best part of the hotel is the location. It's around the corner of a great breakfast place and within a block or two of the Bay. It's within walking distance of restaurant, bakery and retailers on Morro Bay. My family hiked from the hotel to Morro rock. I wish they had Netflix in the TVs so we could access our account and watch the shows at night. But we had a great overall experience and plan to come back next time we visit.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 298rodolfog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitesh panchal, Owner at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2020

Dear Rodolfog,

Thank you so much for leaving such a great review for our Best Western Tradewinds. we really appreciate the positive rating as well as your loyalty with us. We are very happy to hear you & your family really enjoyed your trip in our little town & we are also glad that proximity to the restaurants, bakery, morro rock and our establishment suits you perfectly.

We also really enjoyed your company throughout your stay and we're happy to hear that your travels will lead you back to our doors in the near future. This will surely help out prospective guests looking for information about our Best Western Tradewinds.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 805-772-7376


Sincerely TJ,

05429 Property
Best Western Tradewinds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2020

We had a wonderful time when we stayed. TJ welcomed us and helped us get checked in quickly. With the pandemic going on we felt very comfortable. The room was very clean. This hotel is located near the eating area and shopping.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank B5655PRroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitesh panchal, Owner at Best Western Tradewinds, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2020

Dear Robert,

We are so happy with the excellent rating that you provided based on your recent stay with us. It's so great to hear that you found out that our place is very comfortable & convenient for your stay. Thanks for mentioning our proximity to local spots, restaurants, suited you greatly. This will surely help out prospective for our all the future guests looking for information about our Best Western Tradewinds location. It is good to hear that you found good value for the your valuable money you paid, and we are certainly excited to have you back the next time whenever you'll be arriving to morro bay.

Your business is very important to us and we value your honest feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 805-772-7376.

Sincerely TJ,
Best Western Tradewinds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews