We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
You may never leave the house with views like this!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You may never leave the house with views like this!
Large carport for 3 cars leads to entry way to front door Looking back on Muir Beach from hillside hike
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
You may never leave the house with views like this!
Large carport for 3 cars leads to entry way to front door
Looking back on Muir Beach from hillside hike
Perfect place for afternoon drinks!
Window seats seat 8-10 by day and become 2 twin beds by night!
Open floor plan with large sliders to wrap around deck
High ceilings and window on all sides to bring the outdoors in!
Great room
From kitchen toward front doorway
Downstairs bedroom with views of coast and trees
Master bedroom with ocean decor
More open views and glass all around!
Your own neighborhood cove
living room
wash your dishes with this view to enjoy!
second bedroom\'s ocean view
sunny deck off master bedroom
from deck looking out to beach and hiking hills
bath with real pebble floors, star fish and mermaids
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Muir Beach, Marin County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katja L
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

After a long trip from Yosemite, we arrived in a dark foggy night this beautiful house.
Next day we are surpriset with an amazing view at the cove, mountain and ocean. The house was very clean and fully loaded with everything you need and much more.
It's an amazing place to relaxe. Like the house animals, deers are coming straight at the front of the balcony. If you got the same luck then us you can watch the whales blowing out in the cove, thank you Beth for the binocular. Unfortunately our stay was to short to enjoy all the beauty of this place but we will come back.

Best Regards
Katja

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rand C
Danville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular Stay on the Ocean”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Incredible location and spectacular views just a 30 minutes from the Golden Gate Bridge. If you enjoy the beauty of the woods and ocean, this definitely the place for you. It is peaceful and relaxing and the accommodationsecond are outstanding. The owner is very polite and helpful in working with you in planning your stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Loved having you as a guest. Come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ninaBosto...
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Magnificent romantic hideaway!”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

if you desire a gorgeous getaway while communing with nature, this is the place. We saw two grey whales in the Muir Beach lagoon our first day, deer off the deck in the morning, and marvelous birds of prey including a brown eagle and several Cooper's hawks. Hummingbirds and grey fox abound. The hiking is as spectacular as the views. The house has everything one needs to eat in, mostly, but get some delicious CA reds and Point Reyes blue cheese to complement the meal. The house is beautifully appointed. Note: keep your car windows closed as raccoons roam. We will be returning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
So glad you enjoyed, and that you saw so much wildlife! Do come back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma
Reviewed February 17, 2011 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northern California
Reviewed February 14, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing