We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden Cottage Deck and Stone Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden Cottage Deck and Stone Patio
Cottage Stone Patio with table and 4 chairs. Parking next to Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Garden Cottage Deck and Stone Patio
Cottage Stone Patio with table and 4 chairs.
Parking next to Cottage
Front entrance.  Door to bathroom.  Table, chairs and table setting for two.
Table, chairs and table setting for two.  Flat screen TV.
Queen size bed.  French doors to deck.
Wet bar, wall cabinet, 2 luggage racks.
Bathroom sink and toilet separate from shower.
Bathroom Sink
Toilet and sink separate from shower.  Wall heater.
Accessory stand in bathroom.
Separate shower from toiled and sink
Armoire, refrigerator, microwave.
Pond seating and Entry to Gardens
Rose Garden in Spring.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Murphys, Calaveras County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Safari193...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here last weekend and had a wonderful time. The cottage is quaint and relaxing. Feels very homey. A couple negatives though. First, if you want quiet, this might not be your place. It sits right next to Hwy 4 and you hear the traffic 24/7. Second, if you are OCD about cleanliness, well, for the most part, it's clean, but needs to be thouroughly dusted. The positives FAR outweigh that little bit. The owners are there but they leave you alone so you can enjoy your stay. Too bad because they are so nice we kind of wanted to hang with them for awhile. Hurry up to rent because they have this place on the market to sell.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Thanks for staying with us at our garden cottage. Didn't think it needed a thorough dusting but we're on it. And yes our property is adjacent to highway 4 but the cottage itself is to the back and generally pretty quiet esp inside the cottage. We're really appreciative of our guests staying with us and want them to enjoy their stay with privacy. Hope you can visit again!
Angela and Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARLOS I...
1 review
“Nice Cottage with garden amenities ...”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Cozy small clean cottage for 2 ...
Booked it for concert venue at IronStone Amphitheater ...
At night you can go star gazing !
We enjoyed our 2 nights stay ....
The owners Angela & Don are super nice friendly folks !
We enjoyed chatting with them during and after our check in and check out !
AAA+ ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review Carlos and Ginger! We always appreciate hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay our cottage. Hope to see you again!
Angela and Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeypj
California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect private cottage.”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This little cottage is just perfect for visiting near by Murphys. It's nestled in a beautiful garden, and at night you can look up and see the sky full of stars. The owners are very easy going and helpful. We will defiantly stay here agin when we come this way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thanks PJ for your review and reminding me how wonderful it is here for star gazing during the warm summer nights. Our cottage is a great getaway from city traffic and city lights for a peaceful rest. Hope to see you again.
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazzed51
Modesto, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice, cozy cottage. Gardens are beautiful!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great visit to this cottage! Minutes from downtown Murphy's and right across the street from 2 wineries we had never visited. Nice change of pace!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to send this review. We really appreciate knowing our guests enjoyed our cottage. And also you can walk to the two boutique wineries in our neighborhood.
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass68...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Photos are Accurate! Very nice cottage.”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our visit to Harmon Gardens. Very comfortable and convenient to explore Murphys and Arnold areas!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate knowing our guests enjoyed their stay at our cottage and the convenience to touring our area. Murphys is a popular destination and our cottage just one mile away is a quiet respite at the end of a busy day.
Angela Harmon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R1591NZsh...
1 review
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Delightfull Cottage...Very comfortable and perfect for 2. The patio was so inviting for that morning cup of coffee and a glass of wine in the evening to look at the stars. The hosts were so welcoming and helpfull for places to eat, visit...etc..We have already booked again for June. Would recommend again and again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWCLassie
redwood city, ca, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, beautiful and relaxing.”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Loved staying in this cozy and private cottage in Douglas Flat which is a short drive to downtown Murphys. I have stayed a number of times and always sleep like a baby while I am there. Set on the edge of a beautiful property with lots of flowers and trees..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thanks for taking the time to send us your review. Always appreciate hearing from guests even those repeaters. We're just one mile from Murphys and a great getaway for a restful night.
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing