We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
114
31
11
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
31
11
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar charlie palmer restaurant glass of sparkling wine king suite with balcony wine cooler great happy hour nespresso machine den room dipping pool who live locally malin goetz airy lobby fiji water great tasting hotel lobby turn down service great downtown
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Archer Hotel for our Anniversary. What a day.We were checked in early and taken up to our balcony suite. Wow between the smiles and service from valet, bell hop and front desk what a start.Room was great very large with its own bedroom space.Hudge walk in shower and jacuzzi tub. Had a late night room service dinner on our balcony. Fire place, flat screen tv and large chaise lounge for Two. Thank You Archer Hotel for our 20th Anniversary .

Room Tip: do not get a balcony room above valet area.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickJodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcherNapa, General Manager at Archer Hotel Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with Archer, including our sincere service and spacious rooms. It's excellent that we could help make your anniversary getaway a success, and we hope to host you again soon for another excellent experience!

In hospitality,
Michael - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Archer Hotel in downtown Napa was a great experience. This was not our first trip to Napa so were knew the trip would be great. I am very glad we booked the Archer for our stay. This is not an inexpensive hotel. Expect to be impressed with the service and the accommodations. Great location for walking downtown Napa.

Room Tip: Small but very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcherNapa, General Manager at Archer Hotel Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5/5 review, Steve! We are absolutely thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay with Archer, as well as our sincere service and central location. Until next time!

In hospitality,
Michael - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Archer for one night on brief road trip through the area. The location was right in the middle of Downtown Napa and was extremely walkable to plenty of dining and entertainment options. The rooftop lounge was a great place to end the night with comfortable chairs, firepits, and a funky cocktail menu.

We will definitely stay with the Archer during our next visit to Napa.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy_Sebastien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcherNapa, General Manager at Archer Hotel Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing, Jeremy! We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with Archer. It's excellent that you enjoyed our central location and the beautiful Sky & Vine Rooftop Bar. We hope you will join us in Napa again soon for another outstanding stay!

In hospitality,
Michael - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is new and super cute. Great amenities including cute his and her slippers, comfy robes and toiletries. The room I initially booked was too small for my husband and I - and they gave us an upgrade. The restaurant was great for breakfast - did not get a chance to have lunch or dinner. Rooftop is a hot spot for drinks...love the fire pits! Great location for Napa and look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcherNapa, General Manager at Archer Hotel Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Lisa! Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with Archer, including our delightful details, central location and the beautiful Sky & Vine Rooftop Bar. We hope you will join us again soon for another wine country adventure!

In hospitality,
Michael - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We will 100% stay here again on our next visit to wine country. The hotel is centrally located in downtown Napa and within walking distance to all of the shops and restaurants in town. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the rooms are great. We booked a king suite with fireplace and will definitely choose this again. The room was spacious and plenty of room for the two of us. The bathroom was oversized with a large soaking tub (and rubber ducky!), separate walk in shower and lots of counter space which I appreciate when travelling. The balcony was our favorite part. It overlooked First Avenue shops & restaurants and is furnished, with a fire place. We enjoyed sitting out there in the mornings and evenings. The hotel even provides a nice blanket as it gets a little chilly when the sun goes down. I thought that was a nice touch. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Book the king suite - it is spacious, has a huge bathroom with oversized soaking tub and a balcony with a fireplace!!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gotchalk16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcherNapa, General Manager at Archer Hotel Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with Archer, including our central location and comfortable rooms. We are thrilled that we could help make you wine country getaway a success, and we hope you will join us again soon for another fantastic experience!

In hospitality,
Michael - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews