We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-05
Expedia.com
US$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-05
Vio.com
US$234
View deal
Hotels.comUS$299
PricelineUS$299
Trip.comUS$319
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
668
197
59
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
668
197
59
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bistro don giovanni vineyard suite wine tasting hot tub napa valley nespresso machine yogurt heated floors continental breakfast road noise wine country vineyard views grounds are beautiful every morning happy hour gas fireplace rooms are large
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 960 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2022

First the good stuff: The property is very nice nestled into a vineyard. We stayed in a vineyard room with a balcony and view. Our room was one of the cleanest hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. The amenities are numerous: Gas fireplace in the room, large tv sunken into the wall, fridge, large soaking tub, 2 person shower, heated pool, hot tub, several gas fire pits, breakfast, tesla charger on site and wine tasting at 6pm.

Now for the things needing improvement:
We paid 600 a night for 2 nights. At that price i expect things to work correctly and not just give the appearance of amenities. When we checked in the first impression is not a good one. There is no lobby but instead a desk in the breakfast room. First impression was not good. The tv in the room is sunken into the wall behind a metal plate covering it. We could not hear the tv at all. If we turned it up to hear it it made a horrible sound behind the metal. We had to put on closed caption to watch it. Then the tv froze up. The lady from the front desk had to unplug it to reset it. We had to do that 2 more times before giving up. The fridge in the room was barly cold enough to chill our drinks, the wine glasses in the room were plastic little cups. The gas firplace remote did not work correctly. It was either on high or off. The remote would not let us turn it down to med or low. The exhaust and heated floors in the bathroom did not work at all. There was a broken light in the bathroom. The sheets were very nice except for a black stain on the top sheet. The pillows that looked soft and fluffy were hard as rocks. The gas firepit outside when turned on was not very warm which made it hard to sit outside and have a drink. The gas needs to be turned up so people can enjoy it. The breakfast does not have hot items. The smoked salmon was nice but at this price should have hot eggs, bacon etc. There is no information in the room as to amenities the hotel offers or how things work or time the pool closes. For example we have a tesla and had no idea the hotel has a tesla charger on the other side of the hotel. The wine tasting should be at 5 instead of at prime dinner time. Again so we can enjoy it.

So overall the hotel gives the appearance of being an upscale luxury hotel with lots of amenities but its not. At this price I have an expectation of things working, not barely working or half working but working so we can enjoy it. I expect actual wine glasses and fire pits that work.

Room tip: There is a tesla charger by the pool.
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank molly1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2022

Dear Molly1414,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback following your recent stay with us at SENZA. Your review is truly appreciated, and the items you note will be immediately reviewed with the team to address and investigate. We pride ourselves on creating memorable stays for our guests and on this occasion we have fallen short of our standards.

Should you wish to discuss your stay further, or be open to consider a return visit, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel, so I can personally be of assistance.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback.

Best regards,
Graham,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2022 via mobile

Wonderful stay at Senza! We arrived as a group of 25. The check-in was quick and efficient. The rooms are beautiful and spacious with attention to detail. The location is perfect for checking out the Napa wineries! We will definitely stay again!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kimma129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2022

Dear Kimma129,

We truly appreciate your feedback from your groups recent visit to us at SENZA. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the future...… same time next year maybe?

Until then,

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2022

I recently stayed at Senza in the Vineyard View room and it was AMAZING.
The staff will go above and beyond to ensure you're having a comfortable stay.

The continental breakfast was good daily, and Wine Tasting with Joe from 6p-7p daily was an added touch.

Kimberly was the best manager on the planet. Tanisha, Matt, Zach, and Rachel all make life better in Napa.

Room tip: views, quiet, peaceful
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank 258shanellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2022

Dear 258shanellew,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us at SENZA. It is always a pleasure to know when the team makes our guests stay even more memorable, I will be sure to share your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2022 via mobile

We stayed at Senza Hotel in Napa in September 2022, if you are looking for a wonderful place to stay the take a look at this place. In comparison to other hotels in the area its super value but thats not really the driver of why I am writing a review, its to let you know a few things about this hotel. Let me share with you some of the thing we liked not in any order.
1/ The staff - the overriding feeling you get is they just care, every member we encountered, from check- in to the cleaning staff were delightful and eager to help, Graham the general manager was super helpful, if you needed something he/they would do everything to make it happen !
2/ Check in - we turned up early and so many US hotels are 3-4pm check in, they got us a room as soon as we were there.
3/ Wine Tours - we are pretty new to the tour scene and we wanted tobook up some of the top winery tours when we arrived but couldn’t .. the reception staff got us booked into places we just couldn’t and at a discounted price (Ashes & Diamonds which is a 2min walk away was a great tour, one I would recommend), also Restaurant recommendations were great as well, from downtown Napa to the great Ad Hoc (Michelin) in Yountville.
4/ The Property - this hotel was without a doubt was one of the cleanest we visited over a 3 week tour of CA, the grounds are immaculate and you can tell by the number of staff that work here, they spend a lot of time and care things, it has pristine gardens and charming architecture. The room we stayed in (room 18 of the Cellar property) was super spacious and really comfortable. Great views over the properties own vineyards.
5/ Breakfast - the included breakfast at some hotel’s can be a bit sketchy, this wasn’t the case at Senza, a wonderfully wide choice of freshly cut fruit and breads/pastries every morning with great coffee (important to me, if you know you know!) and teas etc..
6/ The pool - just the right size and was hardly ever busy give the size of the hotel, a welcome place to rest after busy days in Napa.

I can say that the Senza Hotel was a great launchpad for exploring Napa Valley, but you can also stay put and feel pretty great about doing so.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ohidolikea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2022

Dear ohidolikea,

Thank you for taking the time to offer such a detailed and comprehensive breakdown from your recent visit to SENZA.

As with every review, we share the comments and input with the team, in an effort to identify and remedy any areas of possible improvement. In your instance, it is a case of "hitting the spot" and making your stay one to remember having found your "home" in wine country, for which we are grateful to have been able to do so.

We look forward to seeing you again, when your travels bring you this way once more.

Thank you again for your feedback, it was a pleasure to be able to take care of you both.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2022 via mobile

Excellent vineyard views from 2nd floor room. Large bathroom with dual shower in addition to a large soaking tub that we did not have opportunity to use. Fireplace nice and seating in front of bed very functional. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and over and above. Pool looked nice but we were only there for 2 nights so did not have time to use. We also did not attend cocktail hour since we were out at wineries all day. Walking distance to excellent Italian restaurant. Close to everything. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 741louanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2022

Dear 741louanne,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback from your recent visit to SENZA.

We are happy to see you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future when your travels bring you to wine country once more.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews