We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
1,202
45
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
45
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fowler cottage gluten free hannah moore room chef diane jefferson room heated floors downtown napa welcome basket granola each morning the main house pottery barn bed and breakfast breakfast was delicious cookies glass of wine the cottages
Filter
Updating list...
1,190 - 1,195 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The recent remodeling of this lovely old house is beautiful - the common rooms have been opened up, thereby gaining a more spacious feel, and the new owner, Karen, is as gracious and friendly as one could want. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay two years ago, when Deborah owned the inn, and were pleasantly surprised to find the house has been passed on to equally pleasant folks. Rooms in the house, where we were, are very quiet and relaxing, with a calm and subdued atmosphere. Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful, with a nice variety of offerings. The neighborhood is delightful for walking around and seeing a plethora of beautiful old houses, lovingly restored. Downtown is a short walk away. There is no question as to where we will stay whenever we visit Napa - Inn on Randolph is absolutely our first choice.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We recently stayed at the Inn on Randolph for two nights and it completely exceeded our already high expectations! Our group filled the Inn so we were able to view all of the rooms first hand and they were as wonderful in person as they are in the pictures. The Inn's owners did an amazing job with the renovation creating an inviting and relaxing environment that is both classic and current where no detail has been overlooked. I had read the reviews about the fabulous beds and bedding and they truly don't disappoint! Also for any one with a gluten intolerance there is a gluten free menu, which is delicious. I can't say enough wonderful things about the Inn and my next stay in Napa will definitely be at the Inn on Randolph!!!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We recently stayed at the Inn on Randolph for 4 nights. There were rooms in the main house and several cottages - we stayed in one of the cottages. The cottages were impecable and quaint, roomy but small enough to be romantic. Our room had a wonderful bed, small sitting area with fireplace, and nice bath facilities. The breakfast each morning was prepared by hand and changed daily, there was never a dull/boring breakfast and each was better than the day prior. Yogart, fresh fruit, granola, hot coffee, French press coffee, tea, water, juice, etc was always at the ready. I can't say enough about Karen and her staff - they truly wanted to create an atmosphere of pampering and welcome that we appreciated. I can definitely say that I will stay here again. Thank you to Karen and her staff for a great time in Napa Valley.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in mid September and was very impressed. Karen gave us a very warm and friendly welcome, and the complimentary glass of wine tasted lovely! We stayed in a cottage that had its own secluded courtyard which was lovely. The room and bathroom was very clean and had all the little touches you'd expect from a proud innkeeper. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, with a different fresh, hot option each morning. A big plus for us is that it had off street parking.

The location was perfect for our needs and was ideal for that short stroll after dinner in downtown Napa. Karen was also very helpful with recommending restaurants and other places to visit. One was a winery tour, which collected us from the front of the Inn.

Overall, the Inn is a beautiful place to stay in an ideal location. If we're in Napa again, the Inn on Randolph will be on the top of our list!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HippiExplores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was our last stop during our 10 day stay in the wine country. The location is an easy walk to everything. Karen and her husband were so friendly and helpful. I called her the morning of our visit to see if we could drop off some wine so it wouldn't sit in the car all day. She said that would be fine and greeted us with a smile and even offered an early check-in since the room was almost ready. She promptly made reservations for a winery tour and dinner. Actually, she had called me a few weeks before our visit to try to set up some things for us to do, but I didn't get back with her. She provided pocket sized walking maps to the restaurants and complimentary wine tasting cards for a few of the tasting rooms in town. You can tell she loves what she does. Her attention to detail was amazing.
The breakfast was fantastic, one of our favorite during our trip. We had to leave early the last day and as we were packing up our car she came out and offered us coffee and yogurt with granola in to-go cups since it was hours before breakfast.
The inn is very modern, no dollies to be seen, very tasteful and beautiful. We enjoyed the heated floors in our bathroom. It was a wonderful experience. I can't say enough. We will be staying at the inn on our next visit.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbug4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews