We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Andaz Napa(Napa)
US$679
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$600
US$549
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
US$354
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$495
US$470
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cabernet House(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$499
US$367
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$224
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
1,150
42
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,150
42
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfowler cottagegluten freeheated floorshannah moore roomjefferson roomchef dianedowntown napagranolathe main houseeach morningwelcome basketbed and breakfastcookiesglass of winebreakfast was deliciousthought of everythingthe cottages
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2017

My husband and I stayed in the Laurel Cottage. We had planned this trip for almost a year, and were terribly upset when the fires broke out. We almost cancelled our plans because the media made it appear Napa had practically burned to the ground. Fortunately, when we called the property, we were assured that air quality had returned to normal and that downtown Napa remained untouched by the tragedy of the fires.

We were greeted immediately upon arrival and shown to the lovely cottage, complete with a stone-faced fireplace and a beautiful gift basket with chocolates, wine and a hand-written note welcoming us to the inn. The cottage was cozy, and the bathroom was wonderful with its independently heated floor. The bed was exceptionally comfortable, and we were quite pleased with our accommodations. My only disappointment was that it was too chilly outside to enjoy the private patio area outside our cottage.

We didn't realize until after we had booked the property that it had a gluten free menu; however, we would have never known the difference if we hadn't been told. The first morning, we were served a warm sticky bun that melted in your mouth, and the breakfasts that followed during our stay never failed to satisfy.

Overall, the Inn on Randolph was a perfect spot for us. We would highly recommend the inn and hope to return soon. Best wishes for continued success!

Teresa & Vic Philips
Rock Hill, South Carolina

Room Tip: B&B's can be a little noisy, but the cottage provided a very private and cozy alternative while still enjoying the B&B experience.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnRandolph, Assistant Manager at Inn on Randolph, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Thank you so much Teresa for this wonderful review of your stay with us here at the Inn On Randolph! We are so pleased that you and Vic felt is was the perfect spot for your stay. We are very grateful to both of you for keeping your plans to visit our beautiful valley after such a difficult time in our valley's history.

Our chef works very hard to provide a unique and delicious gluten free breakfast each day. We are glad you enjoyed them. Your recommendation is our highest compliment. Please come again for another visit, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy Holidays to you and Vic,

Warmly,

Melissa, Alyssia, Loraine, Devon and Chef Dianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We stayed at the Inn on Randolph to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and enjoyed every moment in the beautiful Fowler Room. A warm welcome, cosy room with fireplace (how fun is that?!) and the most delicious gluten free breakfasts cooked with love by Dianne (oh those sticky pecan buns!). The Inn is run by a fabulous team of young women - nothing was too much trouble. When we needed some tape to secure our wine purchases in their crate for the flight home it was provided straight away, no problem. We really appreciated all the little touches that added up to a wonderful stay. Thank you all - hope to be back one day!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisarG9888WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnRandolph, Assistant Manager at Inn on Randolph, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you so much Lisa for such a lovely review of your stay with us here at the Inn On Randolph. We are very pleased that you and Michael enjoyed your 25th wedding anniversary as our guests! We hope that we will always hold a special place in your memories and that you will come and celebrate with us again.

We wish you all the best for a safe and happy holiday season.

Warmly,

Melissa, Alyssia, Loraine, Devon and Chef Dianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

The Inn on Randolph was the perfect place to stay for our group of 5 couples. Accommodations are luxurious, especially those sheets...oh, those sheets!!! Location is walkable to many restaurants. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was courteous and professional. While we noted some evidence of fire on some of our tours, there was no smoke and the air was clear and clean. We'd go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Some of us stayed in the cottages and some in the main house. All were more than satisfied with our accommodations.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancepants11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnRandolph, Assistant Manager at Inn on Randolph, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review for us! We enjoyed having your entire group
of friends, and we are so happy you were comfortable and cozy in our sheets! They are fantastic.

We hope you will return again in the future for another stay here at the Inn On Randolph. Please enjoy the approaching holidays. We wish you all the very best and we thank you for your support following such a difficult time in our beautiful valley.

Warmly,

Melissa, Alyssia, Loraine, Devon and Chef Dianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We had a great time during our stay. Although we had only planned one night into our vacation (specifically to stay at this hotel), we were warmly welcomed and were even upgraded to a private cottage! My husband has celiac disease so it was a relief to be able to have a delicious breakfast without worry about him getting sick. The food was amazing and filling.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnRandolph, Assistant Manager at Inn on Randolph, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Thank you Theresa for such a lovely review of your honeymoon stay with us! We were so happy that you and your husband could be with us during such a special time. We realize how important it is for our guests with celiac disease to feel safe when and where they eat. We are pleased that our gluten free promise allowed him to relax and enjoy his breakfast.

Please keep us in mind for your anniversary!

All the best to you as you begin your first year of marriage.

Warmly,

Melissa, Alyssia, Loraine, Devon and Chef Dianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

The Inn is beautiful. The breakfast is a gourmet delight. Room was large, beautiful bath,
wonderful bedding. Staff was friendly and helpful.The grounds are beautiful with large outdoor seating.
Inn is a long walk to restaurants and shops. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnRandolph, Assistant Manager at Inn on Randolph, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you Susan for this complimentary review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to know that our breakfasts, our staff and the property will make you return guests! It is always our goal to make you feel welcome and appreciated.

Please return soon to visit us. Enjoy the coming holidays!

Warmly,

Melissa, Alyssia, Loraine, Devon and Chef Dianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews