We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forever our place in Napa”
Review of Inn on Randolph

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on Randolph
Ranked #5 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 November 2017

A review on TripAdvisor seems like too small a gesture of appreciation for such a wonderful group of people, at such a wonderful place in Napa. Nevertheless, we'd be remiss if we didn't share our amazing experience at the Inn on Randolph with whoever is willing to read it. Full disclosure, my wife and I got married at the Inn on Randolph in July 2017, so yes, we LOVE the Inn and the staff. Still, our love for the Inn started months before, when we first visited in February 2017. As we looked for venues in Napa, where we'd gotten engaged, we made a stop at the Inn. My then-fiancé had spoken with Alyssia about our vision, and her warmth and excitement gave us a good feeling about the location. I vividly remember leaving the Inn after our meeting, and wondering why we'd bother visiting any other venues. First of all, the Inn is beautiful. The house is historic, inviting, warm -- a home away from home. Second, Alyssia really understood what we were going for, and she embraced the challenge. I don't know where we fall on the scale of being demanding. I'd like to think we're easy going about stuff, but when it comes to weddings, I'm sure we probably caused some stress, just like any other couple. Not once were we made to feel like we were being too needy, unreasonable, or indecisive. The folks at the Inn gave us guidance, and made the process so enjoyable and memorable. On our subsequent visit to taste our wedding menu, it was as if they'd read our minds, which goes to show just how much they cared and listened. By the time our wedding day arrived, we'd already decided that the Inn on Randolph would be the only place we'd ever stay when in Napa.

Our wedding was a dream come true. It was more than we could have ever hoped for, and the entire staff at the Inn went above and beyond to make sure we had the best day of our lives. We were fortunate enough to be able to have 20 of our closest family and friends stay at the Inn on our wedding weekend. From accommodating the two babies, to customizing the breakfast menu, we are still hearing rave reviews from our family and friends. The reviews you read about this place are not exaggerating. The Inn on Randolph is one of the most unique and special places you'll ever have the pleasure of visiting. We'd also be remiss if we didn't talk a little more about the food. Chef Diane is a master of the kitchen. She spoiled us with an amazing wedding cake, and the gluten free cookies are beyond irresistible. The attention to detail over everything at the Inn is a testament to the thoughtfulness of the entire staff. If you have the opportunity to stay here, don't even hesitate.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnRandolph, Assistant Manager at Inn on Randolph, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Wow! Thank you so much Jorge! What a wonderful review of your wedding weekend with us. We are so pleased that you and Gabby were so happy with your experience. We loved getting to know you, your family and your friends. Everyone was just delightful. It gave us real pleasure to help create the happiest experience for you both, and of course the wonderful memories that follow such a special day.

Alyssia and Chef Dianne will be so happy to read your review as they were both such an integral part of the planning and execution. Our entire staff was very happy to be a part of your wedding day! Please think of us for your anniversary. We would love to have you back.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience here at the Inn On Randolph. We are so appreciative of your business and wish you every happiness as your first year of marriage continues.

Happy holidays! Please give our very best to Gabby.

Warmly,

Melissa, Alyssia, Loraine, Devon and Chef Dianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

My husband and I stayed in the Laurel Cottage. We had planned this trip for almost a year, and were terribly upset when the fires broke out. We almost cancelled our plans because the media made it appear Napa had practically burned to the ground. Fortunately, when we called the property, we were assured that air quality had returned to normal and that downtown Napa remained untouched by the tragedy of the fires.

We were greeted immediately upon arrival and shown to the lovely cottage, complete with a stone-faced fireplace and a beautiful gift basket with chocolates, wine and a hand-written note welcoming us to the inn. The cottage was cozy, and the bathroom was wonderful with its independently heated floor. The bed was exceptionally comfortable, and we were quite pleased with our accommodations. My only disappointment was that it was too chilly outside to enjoy the private patio area outside our cottage.

We didn't realize until after we had booked the property that it had a gluten free menu; however, we would have never known the difference if we hadn't been told. The first morning, we were served a warm sticky bun that melted in your mouth, and the breakfasts that followed during our stay never failed to satisfy.

Overall, the Inn on Randolph was a perfect spot for us. We would highly recommend the inn and hope to return soon. Best wishes for continued success!

Teresa & Vic Philips
Rock Hill, South Carolina

Room Tip: B&B's can be a little noisy, but the cottage provided a very private and cozy alternative wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnRandolph, Assistant Manager at Inn on Randolph, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you so much Teresa for this wonderful review of your stay with us here at the Inn On Randolph! We are so pleased that you and Vic felt is was the perfect spot for your stay. We are very grateful to both of you for keeping your plans to visit our beautiful valley after such a difficult time in our valley's history.

Our chef works very hard to provide a unique and delicious gluten free breakfast each day. We are glad you enjoyed them. Your recommendation is our highest compliment. Please come again for another visit, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy Holidays to you and Vic,

Warmly,

Melissa, Alyssia, Loraine, Devon and Chef Dianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We stayed at the Inn on Randolph to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and enjoyed every moment in the beautiful Fowler Room. A warm welcome, cosy room with fireplace (how fun is that?!) and the most delicious gluten free breakfasts cooked with love by Dianne (oh those sticky pecan buns!). The Inn is run by a fabulous team of young women - nothing was too much trouble. When we needed some tape to secure our wine purchases in their crate for the flight home it was provided straight away, no problem. We really appreciated all the little touches that added up to a wonderful stay. Thank you all - hope to be back one day!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisarG9888WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnRandolph, Assistant Manager at Inn on Randolph, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you so much Lisa for such a lovely review of your stay with us here at the Inn On Randolph. We are very pleased that you and Michael enjoyed your 25th wedding anniversary as our guests! We hope that we will always hold a special place in your memories and that you will come and celebrate with us again.

We wish you all the best for a safe and happy holiday season.

Warmly,

Melissa, Alyssia, Loraine, Devon and Chef Dianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The Inn on Randolph was the perfect place to stay for our group of 5 couples. Accommodations are luxurious, especially those sheets...oh, those sheets!!! Location is walkable to many restaurants. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was courteous and professional. While we noted some evidence of fire on some of our tours, there was no smoke and the air was clear and clean. We'd go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Some of us stayed in the cottages and some in the main house. All were more than satisfied with our...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancepants11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnRandolph, Assistant Manager at Inn on Randolph, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review for us! We enjoyed having your entire group
of friends, and we are so happy you were comfortable and cozy in our sheets! They are fantastic.

We hope you will return again in the future for another stay here at the Inn On Randolph. Please enjoy the approaching holidays. We wish you all the very best and we thank you for your support following such a difficult time in our beautiful valley.

Warmly,

Melissa, Alyssia, Loraine, Devon and Chef Dianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We had a great time during our stay. Although we had only planned one night into our vacation (specifically to stay at this hotel), we were warmly welcomed and were even upgraded to a private cottage! My husband has celiac disease so it was a relief to be able to have a delicious breakfast without worry about him getting sick. The food was amazing and filling.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnRandolph, Assistant Manager at Inn on Randolph, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you Theresa for such a lovely review of your honeymoon stay with us! We were so happy that you and your husband could be with us during such a special time. We realize how important it is for our guests with celiac disease to feel safe when and where they eat. We are pleased that our gluten free promise allowed him to relax and enjoy his breakfast.

Please keep us in mind for your anniversary!

All the best to you as you begin your first year of marriage.

Warmly,

Melissa, Alyssia, Loraine, Devon and Chef Dianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The Inn is beautiful. The breakfast is a gourmet delight. Room was large, beautiful bath,
wonderful bedding. Staff was friendly and helpful.The grounds are beautiful with large outdoor seating.
Inn is a long walk to restaurants and shops. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnRandolph, Assistant Manager at Inn on Randolph, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you Susan for this complimentary review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to know that our breakfasts, our staff and the property will make you return guests! It is always our goal to make you feel welcome and appreciated.

Please return soon to visit us. Enjoy the coming holidays!

Warmly,

Melissa, Alyssia, Loraine, Devon and Chef Dianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Everything about the Inn on Randolph was perfect. The room was quaint but with modern conveniences - including a heated floor in the bathroom. There was a welcome basket waiting for us in our room when we arrived. The chef was amazing.The breakfasts were delicious as was the birthday cake she made for me (a surprise from my husband). Melissa and Alyssia couldn't have been nicer helping me plan our trip to Napa Valley and were also very warm and welcoming upon our arrival. An added plus was the Inn's proximity to downtown Napa. I would not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnOnRandolph, Assistant Manager at Inn on Randolph, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Hi Laurie!

So good to hear from you, and with such a wonderful review of your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to express your thoughts about your birthday stay here at the Inn On Randolph. It was so fun to meet you and your daughter, Samantha and to be a part of your celebratory weekend. It was truly our pleasure having you both here!

Alyssia and I want to thank you again for the thoughtful gifts you brought to us from Long Island. Such a treat! Please say hello to Howie for me! He's a doll. All the best for a wonderful birthday year ahead. Please come back again.

Warmly,

Melissa, Alyssia, Loraine, Devon and Chef Dianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 29 in Napa
2,150 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.8 km away
1801 First Luxury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#4 of 22 in Napa
1,585 reviews
9.7 km away
Napa Vineyard Inn
Napa Vineyard Inn
#1 of 22 in Napa
202 reviews
9.3 km away
The Cottages of Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Randolph

Address: 411 Randolph St, Napa, CA 94559-3374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: C$353 - C$512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Randolph 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip, fresh, and luxurious with a whole new attitude. Run by young, innovative innkeepers this stunning Napa property has become the destination of choice for savvy travelers who want the intimacy of a Bed and Breakfast Inn with the elegance and amenities of a boutique hotel. Historic - but stunningly renovated with modern conveniences. Secluded - but central to everything you want from Napa. Whether you stay in the historic rooms or the cottages your time in Napa should nourish and recharge – a luxurious massage in our private spa, a world-class breakfast prepared daily in a gluten-safe kitchen, heated bathroom floors and sumptuous beds that have become the talk of the travel sites. Outside you’ll find lush outdoor gardens, private spaces, and meeting rooms that can accommodate everything from intimate proposals to large group celebrations.Well connected to everything you desire from Napa and ready to make your stay one to remember - nothing competes with the Inn on Randolph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn on Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Randolph Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing