We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quel Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn
Ranked #11 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We didn't expect the quaintness of this little hotel in Napa. As we had managed to get a good price, I thought the rooms would be okay-ish. But no, quel surprise. Beautiful furnished, exquisitely decorated, and exceptionally clean. We had a patio, and to top things off, they brought us breakfast which we had on our little pateo. Bravo!

Room Tip: Get a patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
916-925-5080, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

We are glad you had a wonderful time at our Inn. We pride oursleves on taking care of our guests and delivering exellent service. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

Highly recommend this hotel.Clean rooms, great staff and fabulous sheets. Had a great stay with all their amenities. Only in town for 1 day but will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santacru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
916-925-5080, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our Inn. One day in Napa is never enough so we can't wait to see you on your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed at Bel abri for the weekend and just didn't want to leave. The staff was great, rooms were clean and cozy. The breakfast was delicious and hot each morning. Wine and cheese was great since you get to interact with people from around the world. The staff was very friendly and offered assistance with wineries, tours, restaurants, etc. Lastly the sheets are amazing. We even ended up buying a set. Will definetly be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
916-925-5080, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Many of our guest share your comments and never want to leave the Bel Abri. We can only tell you we will be here for your future stays! Our bed linen has been one of our greatest touches. More and more people want to buy our sheets and bring them home with them. We are glad you were able to take a little piece of Bel Abri home with you. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

my husband and i stayed here the week after Easter,it was a great stay ,the breakfast was awesome, delivered daily to our room,room had all the amenities,white fluffy robes ,fireplace in room ,there were daily wine tasting in the lobby ,along w cheeses and other snacks.
the staff was awesome and very helpful.
even the toiletries were above and beyond what other hotels would leave for you ....such as shoe shine kit and bath salts and make up removal facial cloths.
we highly recommend this lil place above any national chain any day!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank celia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
916-925-5080, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you Celia for taking the time to write such a glowing review of the Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn. We are so glad that you and your husband had a wonderful time staying with us. As you pointed out, we do our very best to go above and beyond our guests expectations to make sure everyone's visit to the Bel Abri and Napa Valley is a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you both again real soon. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed 2 nights, very nice staff, good breakfast delivered to room and while in a residential area of Napa, still only a few minutes to everything.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gawgatex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
916-925-5080, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our Inn on Trip Advisor. We value the feedback we receive from our guests so that we can continue to fine tune our service and quality. Our staff really works hard to make sure every guest has a wonderful experience while visiting us in beautiful Napa Valley. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We do a friend trip every year to Napa and four years ago we found Bel Abri, what a gem!! We reserved seven rooms and the staff was so helpful to help us organize the reservation. The breakfast was amazing as was the service. We already made our reservation for July! Bel Abri is consistent in their prices, service, and quality!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
916-925-5080, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about the Bel Abri on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you found us and have been staying with us for the last four years. We love what we do and making sure our guests have a great time staying with us. We look forward to seeing you in July!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Walk in rate of $99/night for a Friday night on a holiday weekend. Best Western across the street was charging $129. Embassy Suites (one block away) was charging $295. No gym or pool. However parking, internet, wine/cheese hour, continental breakfast and coffee were all complimentary. Very clean with 5000 thread count bed sheets. Breakfast choices are chosen the night before and delivered in am. We were out cycling in the am and requested the breakfast be placed inside the room while we were out. The front desk said they did not normally enter guest's rooms but accomodated us as requested. The temperature of the room was very cold upon entry but heated up nicely with a heater and also there was a surprise (working) fireplace in the room (radiant heat)! Very small staff so there is no concierge or bell hop. No one offered assistance with luggage but other than that the staff was very helpful with information about the area. The location of the hotel is easy to find but not really located very close to the center of activities where you could just step out of the hotel lobby and be in the middle of a restaurant/shopping strip. You will need a car but parking is relatively easy to find in Napa and always free even in the heart of downtown. This hotel would be a good choice for independent travelers who have their own itinerary and transportation planned out ahead of time. Decent price for Napa considering all the othe hotels have higher price points. Yountville is quite charming also but hotels there were going for $200-$400 for the same night. You can stay in Napa for much less and drive to Yountville for essentially the same experience. The wineries are very far apart anyway whether in Napa, Yountville or St Helena. You will need to drive from winery to winery anyway. Not walking distance apart especially along the Silverado Trail. The only difference is that you can CONTINUE to drink while having dinner in Yountville and just saunter back to your hotel room. If staying at the Bel Abri, you have to drive back so you can't really drink that much wine at dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pearljammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
916-925-5080, Guest Relations Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences at the Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn. We are very proud of our Inn and our hard working staff. We often get comments about our 5000 thread count bed sheets and even make them available for purchase on our website. On a side note, our front desk staff is extremely knowledgeable about the Napa and Sonoma area and can direct you to those points of interest that will make your trip even more enjoyable. We are glad you stayed with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#15 of 30 in Napa
326 reviews
3 km away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
8.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Address: 837 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $222 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn has the charm of a Inn and the amenities of a boutique hotel. Newly renovated in a modern, classic style, our intimate Hotel is designed to provide you with the utmost comfort and privacy. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Napa Valley California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Abri Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Country Inn Napa
Napa Country Inn
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing