We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
273
124
26
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
124
26
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesecontinental breakfastnapa valleysmall hotelcrackersgas fireplaceboutique hotelclose to downtownhard boiled eggsbath saltsbeautiful roomhappy houreach morningyogurta great stayrooms are spacioussheets
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 439 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

It's the attention to detail...from stunningly soft 5200 thread count microfibres sheets ( the softest my husband says he has ever slept in ! ) to the complimentary wine and cheese tasting between 5-7 each evening, to providing makeup remover towelettes, bath salts and cotton balls in the bathroom ( and soft tissues and even softer toilet paper ) ...this is what defines the gap between a good hotel and a great hotel!
Actually, calling this lovely property a hotel is doing it a disservice - it really is a lovely, friendly inn.
We had what was probably the worst room ( ground floor, directly off the lobby ) and it was still lovely! Some traffic noise ( as located on a busy intersection ) but nothing that disturbed our sleep. An easy twenty minute stroll into Downtown Napa through a lovely neighbourhood ( beautiful gardens and homes ). Breakfast delivered to our room in the morning. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gotigers80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Gotigers80,
THANK YOU! very much for your wonderful and candid review of our Inn. Your glowing satisfaction on your stay brought us smiles. Your experience is one that we want each of our guests to come away with. I am so glad that you had a wonderful time and HIGHLY RECOMMEND us. See you on your next trip to Napa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Bel Abri is a safe, very clean, and comfortable place to stay.
We were in room 1301. All night long we heard birds either under the eaves or in the trees both nights we stayed.
Breakfast was served in our room. As other B&B's offer a big room for breakfasts this site cannot accommodate that. The staff will ring your room when your breakfast is on its way. The time for breakfast is between 8 and 9 AM. That's okay if you are not in a hurry to your next destination. I thought it was a little tacky when ordering your breakfast you are only allowed to choose three items. The meals were greatly presented and hot.
I believe our room was next door to the kitchen.
In the two nights we stayed we had gone down for wine and cheese before the dinner train, but it was not out in time. The receptionist was multi-tasking and taking phone reservations. If your are going to offer that, the owners should offer their personal touch.
I would have to say that it was an experience to stay there. If this is someone's first time to Napa they would certainly enjoy it. And if the question be asked, "Would you stay there again?" Our answer would be "no."

Room Tip: If there hadn't been a problem with the birds, I would say 1301..third floor..only because I cannot stand anyone walking above me...and the air conditioning did block out some of the sound..
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopeful9195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Bel Abri was very nice and we enjoyed our visit. It is located about a mile or so from the river and downtown with many restaurants for dinner. Our room was spacious and very clean. Bel Abri is a great value for Napa. The daily wine and cheese was nice. The breakfast was brought to your room each morning. You pick from a list the night before. If visiting Napa again, I would stay at the Bel Abri.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shuster2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Shuster2013,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our Inn! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We value our guests feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities our Inn offers. Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Lovely room with patio, but noisy road right outside means I give this 4 stars instead of 5. Free wine tasting was great fun and gave us a chance to chat to other guests. Great location being a 20 min walk to restaurants in Napa. No breakfast room but we got breakfast delivered to our room. A good overall stay but ask for a quiet room if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the road.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseB186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear RoseB186,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We so much appreciate and value our guest's comments. As you mention we are centrally located to just about everything. I am sorry about the noise you experienced, but are glad you liked everything else about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Immediately off route 29, this is an ideal location within Napa. It is south of most of the wineries, but close to the town center. There are 15 rooms, with a corner room having the most light and best "views" -- although only of the street. They have a wine-and-cheese buffet each evening from 5-7 pm, which affords the only dining area in the B&B. The bed was very comfortable, with very soft (for sale) sheets. The carpets are old and stained, but there is no odor. They use an "honor bar" for their drinks and snacks -- which is really nice. Besides, you have space for your own drinks! Service is slightly lower than expected. Two things: Breakfast delivery is spotty and inconsistent. You fill out a form the night before, choosing what you want to eat. Delivery is supposed to be between 8-9 am. However, it was not ever delivered to us during this time. We had to call down, discovering they had a water leak one day, and "so busy" the next! I am vegetarian, and there are just no choices: "Farmer's scramble" which I thought would be vegetables and eggs -- turned out to be bacon, potatoes and eggs -- so nothing for me there. My wife doesn't each wheat toast, but the only choice was "Toast" -- you couldn't select what type. Without a dining room, the "breakfast in bed" is a great idea, but execution is limited. Maybe if they had a check-box for "Vegetarian" or "Continental only", or with a couple of choices you could mark: orange juice/cranberry; wheat or white toast; eggs: scrambled, fried, boiled; it would just be that much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Corner room on the 2nd floor gives the most light
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lestertheinvestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews