We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
274
127
26
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
127
26
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese thread count continental breakfast napa valley soft sheets crackers gas fireplace hard boiled eggs close to downtown boutique hotel first floor bath salts off the highway yogurt stay there again beautiful room happy hour
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 444 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Napa Valley is full of great hotels, amazing food and gorgeous wineries; it's a wonderful weekend destination. This small hotel is a nice, if underwhelming, option for an inexpensive stay. It's off the beaten path, but very easy to get to. It's about a 20-minute (safe and easy) walk to downtown Napa to walk the River, go to Oxbow market, and lots of great restaurants.

The rooms are a little dated, with faux french provincial furnishings and big brocade bedspreads, but the bed and supersoft sheets are wonderfully comfortable. Nice toiletries, great shower, in a nice sized bathroom, with 2 large cozy bathrobes were great touches. The best thing about the place is that is absolutely immaculate.

Did not like the lack of staff after 8 pm and the breakfast was just okay.

Room tip: Queen size bed rooms on the first floor have more floor space, but the King rooms on the third floor are more comfortable.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eslamlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear eslamlisa.

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We value our guest feedback and comments. We are a small Inn with lots of amenities with a nice central location to wineries, the wine train, downtown and restaurants. We get zillions of great comments about our bed sheets and at the request of our guests, we have made them available for sale.

And we appreciate hearing your comments about the cleanliness of our Inn. Our staff works hard to ensure a very clean Inn for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2014

It's the attention to detail...from stunningly soft 5200 thread count microfibres sheets ( the softest my husband says he has ever slept in ! ) to the complimentary wine and cheese tasting between 5-7 each evening, to providing makeup remover towelettes, bath salts and cotton balls in the bathroom ( and soft tissues and even softer toilet paper ) ...this is what defines the gap between a good hotel and a great hotel!
Actually, calling this lovely property a hotel is doing it a disservice - it really is a lovely, friendly inn.
We had what was probably the worst room ( ground floor, directly off the lobby ) and it was still lovely! Some traffic noise ( as located on a busy intersection ) but nothing that disturbed our sleep. An easy twenty minute stroll into Downtown Napa through a lovely neighbourhood ( beautiful gardens and homes ). Breakfast delivered to our room in the morning. Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gotigers80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Gotigers80,
THANK YOU! very much for your wonderful and candid review of our Inn. Your glowing satisfaction on your stay brought us smiles. Your experience is one that we want each of our guests to come away with. I am so glad that you had a wonderful time and HIGHLY RECOMMEND us. See you on your next trip to Napa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Bel Abri is a safe, very clean, and comfortable place to stay.
We were in room 1301. All night long we heard birds either under the eaves or in the trees both nights we stayed.
Breakfast was served in our room. As other B&B's offer a big room for breakfasts this site cannot accommodate that. The staff will ring your room when your breakfast is on its way. The time for breakfast is between 8 and 9 AM. That's okay if you are not in a hurry to your next destination. I thought it was a little tacky when ordering your breakfast you are only allowed to choose three items. The meals were greatly presented and hot.
I believe our room was next door to the kitchen.
In the two nights we stayed we had gone down for wine and cheese before the dinner train, but it was not out in time. The receptionist was multi-tasking and taking phone reservations. If your are going to offer that, the owners should offer their personal touch.
I would have to say that it was an experience to stay there. If this is someone's first time to Napa they would certainly enjoy it. And if the question be asked, "Would you stay there again?" Our answer would be "no."

Room tip: If there hadn't been a problem with the birds, I would say 1301..third floor..only because I cannot stand anyone walking above me...and the air conditioning did block out some of the sound..
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopeful9195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Bel Abri was very nice and we enjoyed our visit. It is located about a mile or so from the river and downtown with many restaurants for dinner. Our room was spacious and very clean. Bel Abri is a great value for Napa. The daily wine and cheese was nice. The breakfast was brought to your room each morning. You pick from a list the night before. If visiting Napa again, I would stay at the Bel Abri.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shuster2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Shuster2013,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our Inn! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We value our guests feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities our Inn offers. Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Lovely room with patio, but noisy road right outside means I give this 4 stars instead of 5. Free wine tasting was great fun and gave us a chance to chat to other guests. Great location being a 20 min walk to restaurants in Napa. No breakfast room but we got breakfast delivered to our room. A good overall stay but ask for a quiet room if you are a light sleeper.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the road.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseB186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear RoseB186,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We so much appreciate and value our guest's comments. As you mention we are centrally located to just about everything. I am sorry about the noise you experienced, but are glad you liked everything else about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews