We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional In Every Way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn
Ranked #10 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2017

There are few B and Bs in Napa that are handicap accessible, so we were referred by another B and B. So glad they referred us here. Our room was exceptional with a roll in shower, spacious clean, well maintained and beautiful. The decor is elegant and modern. The bed is super comfortable and the sheets, towels and robes were super soft. Service is outstanding and staff went out of their way to help us and make us feel at home. Location was great...within a mile from downtown. We hope to be back in the near future.

Room Tip: Room 103 was an excellent wheel chair accessible room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbriNapaValleyInn, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear William W,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it makes us very proud to know that you had a great time staying at the Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn. Thank you for your kind words and compliments. We are very proud of our quiet, yet attentive style of hospitality, that allows our guests to instantly feel they are "home away from Home".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Very clean and modern facility. The room we stayed in was spacious and comfortable and very affordable. Wine & Cheese upon arrival and a very nice Continental Breakfast. Staff was friendly. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbriNapaValleyInn, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Annette M.,

Thank you for your very kind review on Tripadvisor! We are glad you had a great stay and hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Bel Abri is a Charming and comfortable Inn. Very clean and modern, with easy check in and out. Nice distance from town and easy walk through beautiful neighborhoods. Roses are outstanding in Napa. We walked to a the Zappa does Zappa concert and totally enjoyed everything about the stay. The bed was a bit squeaky!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbriNapaValleyInn, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Stephany,

Thank you for your very kind review on Tripadvisor! We are glad you had a great stay and hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Small, very quiet. Note limited reception hours! Room had a strong air freshener smell but we left the windows open and fan on for a few hours while out for dinner, and everything was fine upon return. Clean, convenient location outside downtown, near freeway.

Breakfast was simple but adequate, with cheese & cold cuts for protein. 2 Keurig machines in lobby available 24/7. Note rooms have mini-refrig but NO microwaves are available, even in lobby. Very good value, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeane00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbriNapaValleyInn, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear jeane00,

Thank you for staying with us at the Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn. We are glad you had a wonderful time in Napa. Our apologies about the strong air freshener and will talk to the staff about it. Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

The room itself was spacious and clean, but the customer service here really ruined our experience. We were locked out of our room at 9pm after returning for the night, and it took almost 2 hours to get ahold of the on-call person to come and give us new keys. There is no front desk person onsite after normal working hours, and this made it incredibly difficult to reach someone to get help. The next morning when we complained about this, we were made to feel stupid by the woman working at the front, who yelled at us and insinuated that we should have known where to call to get ahold of someone. I have never seen worse customer service at a hotel. Beware that if you have a problem you will likely not get any assistance here.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laureno424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Small hotel nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Happy hour at 5 with wine and cheese was cool and a great place to meet other people staying in the hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean. Hotel was close to downtown and wine rooms. Def would stay again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Breaking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbriNapaValleyInn, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Breaking1,

Thank you so much for your kind and generous review on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate taking the time to share your experiences with the awesome Tripadvisor community. We work really hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and glad we exceed our goal. Thank you again for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

This is a small hotel that looks like a house, with very quiet movement and silence. For instance there is no one at the reception before 08am and after 7pm. Breakfast starts at 08 and is very small - only one kind of bread, nearly no fruits (only berries) and limited selection. My room was huge at the 3rd floor with great sleep quality, only complaint was the shower (it takes 5 minutes to heat the water and that was a very light shower). The location is almost perfect, just 20 minutes walking distance to downtown Napa where all restaurants, shops and bars are located. However bear in mind the opening hours: everything in Napa gets very quiet after 8pm and some restaurants are even closed at 9! Typical of a small town in the countryside.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank BernardoCarneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbriNapaValleyInn, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear BernardoCarneiro,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Bel Abri on Tripadvisor. We value the feedback from our guests so that we can continuously improve our service. As you were able to see, we our a small boutique Inn with a modern, classic comfortable feel. Thank you so much for staying with u s and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#14 of 30 in Napa
326 reviews
3 km away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
8.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Address: 837 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $222 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn has the charm of a Inn and the amenities of a boutique hotel. Newly renovated in a modern, classic style, our intimate Hotel is designed to provide you with the utmost comfort and privacy. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Napa Valley California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Abri Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Country Inn Napa
Napa Country Inn
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing