We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Intimate Wine Tour was awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Intimate Wine Tours

Intimate Wine Tours
Ranked #5 of 218 Food & Drink in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a boutique wine tour company, specializing in small and affordable private tours. We have some of the most affordable wine tour rates in the industry. Our staff of concierges has developed close relationships with many wineries and tasting room hosts. Our goal is to provide all our guests with a memorable and exclusive wine tasting experience. Our concierges and hospitality consultants possess years of expert Wine Country experience and are knowledgeable of both Sonoma and Napa County winery appellations.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Intimate Wine Tour was awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Intimate Wine Tours was the perfect way to enjoy the wineries. No worries, plus lots of information and fun facts. They set up the tours and took us to some of the best wineries. I would recommend anyone visiting the wine country to let Intimate Wine Tours do the driving.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etrifecta, General Manager at Intimate Wine Tours, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
On behalf of Intimate Wine Tours, thank you again for your wonderful wine tour review and positive feedback. Since there are so many wine tour companies to choose from, we thank you for selecting us and truly appreciate your business. We are elated that you had such a pleasurable experience with us in the Napa and Sonoma wine country and look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with another exceptional wine tour.
With warm regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    15
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin
1 review
“We had a fabulous, worry free, and informative day in Napa Valley thanks to Intimate Wine Tours.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

My husband and I just recently had the pleasure of celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary in Napa Valley. Our 3 daughters surprised us with a wine tour from Intimate Wine Tours. What a great surprise!!! Our driver, Tom, picked us up at our hotel at precisely the designated time. He had our tour mapped out with a stop at a gourmet sandwich shop, a picnic spot with a panoramic view of the valley, and wine tasting at several wonderful wineries. Our schedule was flexible. Tom was very friendly, courtesy and extremely knowledgeable of the region and the wineries. Our day was worry free and we learned so much about the valley and enjoyed some fabulous wine. We enjoyed Tom’s company and his professionalism. Would we do this again? Without a doubt! Would we recommend Intimate Wine Tours? Absolutely! Thank you for a great visit!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etrifecta, General Manager at Intimate Wine Tours, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Again, congratulations on celebrating your 30th wedding anniversary. It was a pleasure to be a part of your celebration on a wine tour in the Napa Valley. What a wonderful surprise by your daughters, as I know our office manager was just as excited as your daughters when they were planning the wine tour as a surprise. On behalf of Intimate Wine Tours, we thank you for using us for your Napa Valley wine tour and we look forward to providing you with another exceptional wine tour upon your next visit to the Napa and Sonoma wine country.
With warm regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
1 review
“A relaxing day full of beauty and enjoyment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

My mom, sister and I had a great day of tours with Intimate Wine Tours and Tom. It was great planning by them and allowed me to not have to worry about the details. We loved how we could kindof design our day as we wanted and they were so good to accommodate our requests!!! THANKS!! I would definitely recommended their services. We will definitely use them again the next time we are back!!! :)

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etrifecta, General Manager at Intimate Wine Tours, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Thank you again for choosing Intimate Wine Tours. We know you have a lot of choices regarding wine tour companies when you visit the Sonoma and Napa wine country and we truly appreciate your business. The pleasure was all ours and I am so elated that you, your mom and sister had such a great time on your wine tour. Allowing us to handle the details and make all of the accommodations is our specialty. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and to provide you with another exceptional wine tour.
With warm regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
1 review
“Intimate Wine Tour is a Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Intimate Wine Tour enhanced the experience of touring wineries. In addition to wine knowledge, the conversation was like talking to a close friend. Subjects covered included horse racing, college football, fine dining and world affairs. It is a great value and the best way to learn wine country.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etrifecta, General Manager at Intimate Wine Tours, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Thank you again for choosing Intimate Wine Tours. Likewise! The versatility and dynamics of the conversation was truly a pleasure. As is always the case, regarding our wine tours, the time flies by when we are engaged in such entertaining and fascinating conversation. I am so pleased to hear that you also enjoyed our restaurant/ fine dining recommendations for both Sonoma and San Francisco. Our company is so dynamic and versatile that we like to think of ourselves as mobile concierges for not only the entire Napa and Sonoma wine country, but we can certainly make great lunch and dinner recommendations for San Francisco as well. Enjoy the rest of the college football season and horse racing as those were also two enjoyable topics of conversation. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and to provide you with another exceptional wine tour experience.
With warm regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great way to have a completely worry-free vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Worth every penny!!! We ( two couples) just got back from a super fun weekend exploring this wine country. We heard about this tour company thru our hotel. Not only did it save us from having to drive ourselves around (not fun on a wine trip) and hoping we did not get lost, but they also set everything up. Long ago you used to be able to just show up at every winery. Now many of them require reservations up front. We would have had no idea how far apart to schedule our stops. This company takes care of all those details so we just jump in our car and let them take us around. They made all the arrangements. Our inital contact was with Susan over the phone. She is super helpful and full of good suggestions. Our driver, Tom, had tons of great "wine" facts and easy to be around. We ended up spending two days with Tom as our driver. One thing that was extra special was a lunch that Susan catered for us at the Raymond Burr winery. I highly recommend this. She put out an amazing spread. I personally have gluten issues. She made tons of extra efforts to make sure there was plenty of gluten free foods. She even went as far as getting me my own crackers, bread and dessert. Having Intimate Wine Tours plan and drive our trip make a good trip into a great one!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank txmamasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etrifecta, General Manager at Intimate Wine Tours, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Congratulations again on your wedding anniversary! The Napa and Sonoma wine country is a perfect venue to celebrate such a special occasion. We thank you for choosing Intimate Wine Tours as the pleasure was all ours to provide you with an amazing wine tour and gourmet catered lunch. Susan, our award winning caterer, does an outstanding job and I am so pleased to hear how satisfied you were with her dietary accommodations regarding the picnic lunch. Our gourmet catered picnics in the wine country is a wonderful feature and highly recommended for group tours. Moreover, thank you for recognizing our logistical knowledge of being able to coordinate and organize an efficient two day wine tour. We strive and make it paramount to efficiently schedule an organized wine tour. On behalf of Intimate Wine Tours, we thank you again, as I thoroughly enjoyed your company and look forward to seeing the four of you for your next wine tour.
With warm regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Intimate Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Intimate Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing