We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but one issue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is now the 2nd Hilton Garden Inn we've stayed at and I have to say - everything is good except - could they please put some money into the bedding?? The sheets at both seemed rather polyester/nylon like. The comforter definitely was nylon -- kept slipping. The mattresses are good, everything is clean, staff is friendly and helpful - it's just the bedding.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

Traveled to Napa for one night...had a nice stay. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. Clean, comfortable bed. Will go back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Jenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I was staying for 3 days in Napa and after careful considerations chosen Hilton and do not regret. I was hesitating at some point between Marriott, which is next door to Hilton and when I arrived to Napa the look of Marriott was more like a cheap hotel. So I liked the hotel stay with all standard features in the room: coffee, water, free wireless internet etc. The heater/conditioner in the room is very noise- this is really a downside and when you arrive in your room it is freezing cold - hotel did not keep the vacant rooms warm.
I did not like the breakfast - really very basic stuff and omelets that some people here praised. You're actually much better off with Whole Foods (open at 8am) which is just minutes away or Peet"s coffee, which next to Whole Foods which is open from 5-30am - it is important for jet lagged travelers!

A nice features are hotel has a small library, so people can borrow the book to read and when you "Like" them at Facebook - you'd be given a bottle of wine.

Room Tip: The top (third) floor is nice, quite and has some view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmitryvulkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stay here very often for business. It's a nice clean hotel, reasonably priced (for Napa) with a decent gym and breakfast service. I definitiely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silverwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

great hotel, very good breakfast (not included in the rate, however). Easy parking. Close to good wineries. LArge room, clean and confortable. Concierge is efficient and indicates good restaurants nearby. A little bit expensive, but worth the price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nenhum_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Although a member of a chain, there are touches of wine country class here. Most notable is the breakfast menu: there are 4 crepes, 4 omelettes, 4 sweet dishes including waffles, French toast, and a Nutella crepe. I had a chicken pesto crepe and a Florentine crepe; we also enjoyed an awesome special eggs Benedict with spinach, an apple-pie crepe and a Belgian waffle. Our server, Bethany, deserves kudos for winery suggestions and her pleasant demeanor. The room included local-themed décor and a pictorial guide to selected wineries. Altlough we did not indulge, the dinner menu includes a remarkable wine selection. Our only complaint was hearing our neighbors’ TV through the walls; the front desk helped us in dealing with this situation. The front desk folks were always cheery and helpful. Location is in the city of Napa, so a bit of a drive to most wineries, but this was not a problem. Beds and bedding, bath, and heat/AC were excellent. Although close to 101, highway noise was not a problem here.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have high ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An0nym0us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Nothing but great things to say. This is a very beautiful hotel, reasonably, very clean, well kept but more importantly they have a great staff, an impeccable staff. Friendly, smart, helpful Erica, Hannah, Megan and the entire crew shines.

We stayed for 4 days, I had to work in Napa. The hotel is close to downtown Napa and the wineries, Convenient to Yountville and Rutherford. I've stayed in hundreds of hotels and this hotel is up there with the best but the one thing that stands out more than any other is that staff. Great work and will stay whenever I'm in or near Napa

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DwightMIl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
3.6 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.2 km away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $187 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing