We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
G T
Wichita, KS

Great Option in Napa

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 21, 2023via mobile
I stayed one night while in town on business. The front desk staff were very friendly. The room was the typical HGI room. The bed was very comfortable. The pillows offered a good variety to choose from. I had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was also very good. No complaints. I would recommend if in the area.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Curran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review
Responded Jan 6, 2024
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are so glad to hear you would recommend us to anyone staying in the Napa Valley area! We look forward to welcoming you back. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. Have a wonderful day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$221
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$216
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$453
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.6 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$410
  • Tripadvisor
    C$410
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
C$431
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    C$431
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.4 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$330
  • Expedia.com
    C$374
2.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$435
  • Official Site
    C$479
4.0 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$244
  • Tapestry
5.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$435
  • Priceline
9.3 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Pool
Mansion
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$352
  • Official Site
    C$362
4.8 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$380
  • Expedia.com
    C$398
3.6 km from Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Napa
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveller rating
680
407
107
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
680
407
107
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game room wine country great place to stay front desk staff convenient location free wine tasting would definitely stay here again fire pit hgi lobby wineries highway inns california winery suggestions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2023

We loved this hotel! The front desk personnel as well as the restaurant waitstaff were all wonderful and so friendly. Great ambiance, chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon, games to play including indoor shuffleboard, books to read, so many perks! A little noise from the highway but not enough to complain about. We booked a king suite with a separate living room so we had 2 TVs. Perfect for us! The cooked to order breakfast was delicious and was a bargain since we paid extra at booking for a free breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Curran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2024

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are so glad to hear that we provided you with many amenities and wonderful customer service throughout your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2023

One of the rooms had a very loud barking dog for hours. The front desk said they were sold out and could not do anything. It was impossible to sleep with the barking dog. We will never stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GrandTour305560
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Curran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We know how important a good night’s sleep is and I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. I will address your feedback with our team. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2023

Room, breakfast was good.

Experience soured by the hotel charging $870US against my credit card the day AFTER checkout and after payment had already been taken out prior.

After many efforts contacting customer services the charge is still held against my card over a week later

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annamW8085GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Curran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2023

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear that there was an over authorization on your card. Please call the hotel directly (707)252-0444 if this issue is still persisting. We hope you reconsider staying with us in the future. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2023 via mobile

We had an incredible stay at the Garden Inn. It was our anniversary and Kate made the stay extra special for us and welcomed us with a bottle of wine. She continued to check on us throughout our stay. Billy was our server daily for breakfast and was friendly and attentive. We highly recommend this stay!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 227kristic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Curran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2023

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad to hear our Front Desk agent Kate and F&B manager Billy received your team member recognition! We look forward to welcoming you back. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2023

Enjoyed a 2-night stay here for our anniversary. We stayed in a King Bed with Whirlpool room. It was very spacious probably because it was located at the corner of the building at the end of the hall. There was a little bench next to the tv console with a space under for your shoes, a table with 2 chairs, a couch with coffee table, and plenty of lighting. The bathroom was very spacious as well with a 2-sink vanity, the whirlpool tub, a separate shower, and a toilet room with a door. Pros: very clean; friendly and helpful front desk staff; water, ice tea, coffee and cookies offered in lobby at various times; clean, simple, modern decor; bed was comfortable; free parking. Cons: need to drive to downtown; can hear the upstairs occupant’s footsteps; not a good window view. We did not take advantage of but they do offer Happy Hour with reasonable prices, a restaurant, bike rental, a game room, pool, patio. Cost per night is reasonable compared to other hotels, esp downtown. The cons would not discourage me from returning. This not the hotel for you if you like to be where the action is, but I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Try Angèle’s Restaurant & Bar and Napa General Store for delicious food. English muffins sold out early at Model Bakery on a Friday morning.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ventinonfatlatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott Curran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews